ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Saurabh Mehandru Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saurabh Mehandru?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saurabh Mehandru?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Very attentive and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Good doctor!

Great bedside manner, excellent as a physician!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

One of the best doctors I have seen!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

What a great doctor!

I was referred to Dr. Mehandru for blood in the stool. I have rec'd radiation treatment for prostate cancer and was told that it caused damage to the lining of my intestine. It was a terrible 5 months when I kept bleeding and getting admitting to the hospital. I saw 2 gastroenterologists but did not have any benefit. Finally, I was referred to Dr. Mehandru who reassured me and did a laser procedure which finally stopped the bleeding. He was extremely kind, reassuring and professional. One of the best doctors I have met!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2014

Extremely courteous and knowledgeable

Have dealt with "intestinal problems" all my life. Went to Dr. Mehandru after seeing many in the field. Found him to be extremely knowledgeable, courteous yet honest with me. One of the best experiences that I've had! Recommend him highly

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Pathetic

Very rude and misbehaving doctor. Stay away if you love your life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Never visit him. tough to understand, and extremely slow.

I am currently being treated by this FOB. Will fill in my detailed feedback in a few weeks when I change my doc. No wonder the ease of appointment with him... No one wants to visit him again!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 9th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Saurabh Mehandru is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Rosy Thachil

    Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Eliesel Lacerda De La Cruz

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. William Cook

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37