ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Savira Sidhu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Savira Sidhu?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Savira Sidhu?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    20
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    20

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
50.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Appointments run 30 - 45 minutes behind scheduled time and she only spends 5 minutes during the appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Please don't go to this place

Did not listen to me at all. She asked me "what do you want from us"? She kept rolling her eyes and kept looking at the clock every 5 minutes. She misdiagnosed me and was impatient. It was horribly uncomfortable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

she was a waist of my time and money.

The first office visit i waited two hours waiting to be seen, then was asked if they could reschedule me due to her being so behind that day. I have had five visits and she has been absolutely no help at all. The way she talked to me and treated me made my anxiety and deppresion much worse. I tried to talk to her about how she made me feel and she argued in circles and told me I was rude because I didn't talk to her with the absolute respect she deserved because she was a doctor. This was after she told me to speak my mind and let her know why I was angry with her. When someone needs help they are looking for a friendly professional for help, not someone with a god complex.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

she was a waist of my time and money.

The first office visit i waited two hours waiting to be seen, then was asked if they could reschedule me due to her being so behind that day. I have had five visits and she has been absolutely no help at all. The way she talked to me and treated me made my anxiety and deppresion much worse. I tried to talk to her about how she made me feel and she argued in circles and told me I was rude because I didn't talk to her with the absolute respect she deserved because she was a doctor. This was after she told me to speak my mind and let her know why I was angry with her. When someone needs help they are looking for a friendly professional for help, not someone with a god complex.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

I will not be going back nor would I ever recommend

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

The last time that I went to see her, I waited 2 hours because she got there late. That was not the first time that had happened . I always waited at least an hour. She had no compassion and made me very anxious. I have since started seeing someone new and am so happy that I made the switch. I would NOT recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Don't EVER see this doctor (if she is one)

Dr. Sidhu is a LOUSY psychiatrist. She is intimidating & does not diagnose the mental condition properly. All she does is drug you with medication; does not spend time with the patient... The psychiatry board should REMOVE her license.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

Beware!

A total discredit to the skills one would expect from a Psychiatrist. Will do you more harm than good. Misdiagnosed my situational depression, actually tried for an hour to "shoe horn" me into a alchol or drug use situation even when I assured her I was not there for a substance abuse problem, but was dealing with the loss of a family member.Unkind, uncaring and trying desperately to "build her practice". Charged my insurance then gouged me for an additional $150.00Office staff SLOPPY and DISORGANIZED! Lost my file in the mess at the reception desk about 20 minutes after I completed the forms.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

refused to refill Rx when missed appt. was her fault

Very sad that Dr. Sidhu refused to refill my Rx after seeing her for more than two years. Had seen her only six weeks prior and she had to reschedule my appointment because SHE had to be out of town. I waited 5 days for her to return (without my meds!) and then she refused to call in refill with my next appt. already scheduled for the very next week.Either her office made a mistake or she just lost it! Fortunately, I found another Dr.

Doctor's Response

We apologize for any inconvenience. Savira Sidhu M.D

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Savira Sidhu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southaven, MS.

  • Dr. William Owens IV

    Neurology, Sleep Medicine

    Southaven, MS 0 mi

    4.1
    (22)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Rack

    Dr. Michael Rack

    Psychiatry, Internal Medicine, Clinical Psychology, Sleep Medicine

    Southaven, MS 0 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    19
  • Dr. Otis Anderson III

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Southaven, MS 0.53 mi

    3.4
    (24)
    10