The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Savita Bhat Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Savita Bhat?


23 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

A through and thoughtfull treatment approach

I have been seeing Dr. Bhat for 4 years now and am highly satisfied. Compared to other Doctors who have treated my anxiety and depression, she is appreciably better in understanding my disorders and how they affect my life. She balances pharmaceutical and cognitive behavioral approaches for optimal outcomes. I believe she is invested in me as a person, not just a patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Dr. Bhat is a very good listener. Typically psychiatrists ask a couple of brief questions, adjust medication as needed, and hurry on to the next patient. Dr. Bhat is unique in that she truly gets to know her patients, takes her time to understand their struggles, shows genuine empathy, and helps point individuals to a path of wellness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

Does Not Inspire Confidence

This doctor failed to demonstrate a competency and understanding of her field. During several encounters she was clearly not listening to the patient, and when questioned about drug interactions and off-label prescribing, she had less information than the patient and the patient's family. Worse, she continued to prescribe medicines and approaches that had already failed the patient or had caused severe reactions/interactions. This doctor is a good example of why Psychiatry seemingly can't practice Evidence-Based Medicine. Avoid this doctor if you want your loved ones to improve.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Blacklisted patient

If you miss one appointment with this doctor you will be blacklisted for years!I called again (after missing the 1st appointment) and after verifying my file that I missed an appointment 4 years ago, I was told that I cannot be seen by her. Who does that?!!Stay away if you have a busy schedule or a demanding job!Stay away if you have a busy schedule or a demanding job!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Savita Bhat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Matthew Wilson

    Psychiatry

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    9
  • Dr. Melissa West

    Psychiatry

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Jay Meyer

    Psychiatry

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    53