The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Savita Joneja Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Savita Joneja?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

SHE HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR FOR ABOUT SIX YEARS AND SAVED MY LIFE TWICE.SHE IS THE ONLY DR. MY HUSBAND AND I TRUST. TELLS IT LIKE IT IS BUT WE KNOW SHE CARES. SOMETIMES WE WAIT A LITTLE WHILE BECAUSE SHE TAKES CARE OF HER CLIENTS.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Terrible staff rude lazy 3rd world doctor

Always running late, very rude, hard to understand doesn't speak English very well, staff is very very rude, long waits times, pill pusher and u are in the hospital or Er she will charge you that she seen u there and never did

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

I am a fairly new patient of Dr. Joneja's and I did not read any reviews before seeing her - she was assigned to me during a hospital stay at UPMC in Seneca. I chose her as a PCP because of her caring nature during my stay. She answered my questions honestly and in a timely manner. Now after seeing her several times in her office I have experienced short and long wait times - depending on her schedule - which she warned me of ahead of time - and I have experienced getting to know her better each time I visit. At first I thought she was rough and short with me and I was not sure I wanted to continue with her. But, I expressed my views and after getting to know her we have a great Dr./patient relationship. Be firm with her and express your concerns and issues - but - also remember that her days are long and tiresome and she is only human. You will not regret being her patient!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Therapist and Retired Individual

1. Her staff was rude to me twice and she herself was once. 2. When my mom followed up after a hospitalization, they said she had a two hour wait, so she went home and they sent her a no-show bill! 3. I called four times to find what level of Depakote my mom should have after she called and left a message that her level was too high. After the fourth call (four days later) she did respond and said that the level was what she gave after the hospital and that she only called me to tell me the levels were too high in the hospital (???) and to continue to give her the additional 500mg without any blood work being done to test the level. 4. After the hospital, the hospital dr ordered my mother to get bloodwork to test her Depakote level. She did this the first week and they took her paper. The second week, when she had no paper, the hospital called to confirm the order (though they ordered it) and Dr Joneja then denied it. (for real) So, my mother hasn't had blood work in two weeks. I have since aided her with switching doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2010

Dr joneja

I would never recommend Dr Joneja to anyone one, She is truely uncommpassionate, unfriendly , and just downright mean, she treats her patients like they are stupid and like they are a waste of her time....old time careing is a joke!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2009

Committed to Quality Care

When a doctor cares enough to remember your name outside of her office environment, it says a lot about her commitment to total quality care. Dr. Joneja is aggressive in her diagnosis procedures and is quick to include specialists in the accuracy of her diagnosis. She has an awesome 'bed-side manner' and will always spend as much time as necessary answering questions and concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

3.7 Rating

April 21st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Savita Joneja is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seneca, PA.

  • Dr. William Fee Jr

    Dr. William Fee Jr

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Seneca, PA 0.07 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    48
  • Dr. Erin Concannon-Fink

    Internal Medicine

    Seneca, PA 0.07 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Saiqua Waien

    Dr. Saiqua Waien

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Seneca, PA 0.07 mi

    2.5
    (4)
    20