ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Savitha Shama Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Savitha Shama?


25 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

nice , good personality

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Thorough annual physical, takes an interest in preventative tactics rather than just treating symptoms.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Saved My Life! (DDavis)

She detected 2 clots in my Lungs, called the Hospital to let them know I was coming in. Sent me strait to the hospital. I went strait to Emergency no wait. They found and eliminated the clot. I'm here to tell about my experience, with her and Gwinnett Medical Center.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2011

Normally have same day appointments. Dr Shama listens to my comments and spends as much time as necessary. She is the best family Dr I have had. All her staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

horrible practice

Medical assistants like to call patient's and give unecessary worries to patients before the doctor even reviews lab results. Georgia Clinic is definitely not a place you want to go for healthcare. They will run unnecessary tests and charge your insurance an arm and a leg and leave you with the rest!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Savitha Shama is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.

  • Adesh Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Alpharetta, GA

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Nalinikrishna Doniparthi

    Dr. Nalinikrishna Doniparthi

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Alpharetta, GA 0.06 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    12
  • Dr. Cristina Dasoveanu

    Internal Medicine

    Alpharetta, GA 0.48 mi

    4.3
    (31)
    24