ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sayed Jovkar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sayed Jovkar?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sayed Jovkar?

Ratings and Reviews

57 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    57
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    57
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 57 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

cataract surgery experience

I had an easy cataract surgery experience from start to finish with Dr. Jovkar and staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Very nice doctor and staff

I have nothing but the most positive comments to make about Doctor Jovkar. He's a man who takes whatever time necessary to answer your question(s). I've recommended lots of friends to Doctor Jovkar, some with difficult problems. He's a very nice doctor and human being! P.S. I also like his staff!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Informative and caring

i had a good experience there, they are very helpful and gave me a lot of information , and they are really nice to patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

20/20 vision at 67

Dr Jovkar has been very diligent in finding the right procedure to fix my eyes. He did some surgery himself and introduce me to the right specialist when he thought they could help. The result is wonderful as I am 67 and still have 20/20 when I could have lost my vision. i must add that his team is very compassionate and easy to work with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Excellent care

The staff are great. Excellent patient care. Doctor Jovkar is caring and listens to your concerns. Strong recommend Dr. Jovkar and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

Medical & Surgical Vision Care

I have nothing but good things and the utmost respect for Dr. Jovkar and his entire office. They are always a pleasure at my appointments. I am very pleased with the results. Dr. Jovkar is very knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Thank you, Dr. Jovkar!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Dr S. Jovkar is one of the best.

I highly recommend Dr.Jovkar to all my friends and family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Caring doctor, high-tech office, excellent staff

Dr. Jovkar has been my eye doctor for several years. Dr. Jovkar has given me superior personalized service. He really listens to my concerns. He has educated me about about my eye problems. He is well organized. His office is very high-tech (Dr. Jovkar was an electrical engineer before going into medicine). His staff are well trained and caring. I have had excellent care at Dr. Jovkar's office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Dr. Jovkar is caring and an skilled surgeon

I had a recent eye surgery and I am thrilled with the results. Dr. Jovkar did a great job. He answered all questions before surgery and the results are excellent. He is intelligent, well trained, and has excellent bedside manners. I recommend Dr. Jovkar and his caring staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

Excellent, gentle, well trained physician and surgeon; friendly professional staff; I highly recommend to family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Outstanding eye care by Dr. Jovkar. Excellent staff. Recommend his office highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sayed Jovkar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.

  • Dr. Christine Langell

    Ophthalmology

    Los Gatos, CA 0.11 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Mikiko Flynn

    Ophthalmology

    San Jose, CA 0.34 mi

    32
  • Dr. Mark Wieland

    Dr. Mark Wieland

    Ophthalmology

    San Jose, CA 0.34 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    32