Dr. Sayed Jovkar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
cataract surgery experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an easy cataract surgery experience from start to finish with Dr. Jovkar and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Very nice doctor and staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but the most positive comments to make about Doctor Jovkar. He's a man who takes whatever time necessary to answer your question(s). I've recommended lots of friends to Doctor Jovkar, some with difficult problems. He's a very nice doctor and human being! P.S. I also like his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Informative and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had a good experience there, they are very helpful and gave me a lot of information , and they are really nice to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
20/20 vision at 67
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jovkar has been very diligent in finding the right procedure to fix my eyes. He did some surgery himself and introduce me to the right specialist when he thought they could help. The result is wonderful as I am 67 and still have 20/20 when I could have lost my vision. i must add that his team is very compassionate and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Excellent care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff are great. Excellent patient care. Doctor Jovkar is caring and listens to your concerns. Strong recommend Dr. Jovkar and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2013
Medical & Surgical Vision Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things and the utmost respect for Dr. Jovkar and his entire office. They are always a pleasure at my appointments. I am very pleased with the results. Dr. Jovkar is very knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Thank you, Dr. Jovkar!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Dr S. Jovkar is one of the best.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr.Jovkar to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Caring doctor, high-tech office, excellent staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jovkar has been my eye doctor for several years. Dr. Jovkar has given me superior personalized service. He really listens to my concerns. He has educated me about about my eye problems. He is well organized. His office is very high-tech (Dr. Jovkar was an electrical engineer before going into medicine). His staff are well trained and caring. I have had excellent care at Dr. Jovkar's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Dr. Jovkar is caring and an skilled surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a recent eye surgery and I am thrilled with the results. Dr. Jovkar did a great job. He answered all questions before surgery and the results are excellent. He is intelligent, well trained, and has excellent bedside manners. I recommend Dr. Jovkar and his caring staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, gentle, well trained physician and surgeon; friendly professional staff; I highly recommend to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding eye care by Dr. Jovkar. Excellent staff. Recommend his office highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sayed Jovkar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Edwin Boldrey

49 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Wieland

31 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Silverstein

44 years experience

4.6 of 5