The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sabine Shaffer Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sabine Shaffer?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

One of the best docs...

I was a patient of Dr. Shaffer's for 3+ years. She was ALWAYS friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Dr. Shaffer always listened to my concerns and helped me in every way possible; many times going above and beyond any reasonable expectation. Since I left Colorado, I have been hard pressed to find any physician that can match her care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

She's pretty good and will do what the patient asks, but doesn't have ideas on her own and is not interested in finding a correct diagnosis and solution to the problem. But her office staff is an abomination. Rude, unhelpful, aggressive. There is absolutely no concern for the needs or well-being of the patient here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

I would NEVER recommend ANYONE to this doctor. I almost died under her care. AND waiting time??Hahahahaha! I hope you have hours to spare!! BAD, BAD experience!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

Dr. Shafer is fantastic. She never appears rushed and when I'm in her office I feel that I'm the only person she's focusing on! She explains things in as much detail as needed for me to understand my issues/condition. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sabine Shaffer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. Kathleen Nitcher

    Dr. Kathleen Nitcher

    Pediatrics

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Stephanie Wallace

    Dr. Stephanie Wallace

    Pediatrics

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    25
  • Dr. Robert Tanabe

    Dr. Robert Tanabe

    Internal Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    34