ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scot Sullivan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scot Sullivan?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scot Sullivan?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Get another opinion!

Get a second and third opinion! I wasted a year with him. I kept telling him I felt like a plug or something was stuck up in my eyelid. Well he did other things like remove the plica and my eye still bothered me. He also put some sort of string inside my eye lid (can't remember what it was called) for a year. Finally while he was preforming another procedure, a plug that should have dissolved on it's own over time was found stuck in my inner upper eye lid area. It literally almost fell out! If he had listened to me, I wouldn't have had to have all these procedures and been in chronic pain for over a year. After it came out, naturally my eye was inflamed and sore, his eyes lit up with more dollar signs and he suggested yet another procedure, he said he had time the next day and could get me in. I ran and didn't go back. I went to a different dr who just rinsed my eye and didn't perform any procedures or surgery and my eyes was fine after that. I guess he wouldn't have gotten all that money if he had simply listened to me from the start.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

Awesome experience. Would recommend highly. Did an excellent job with my surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

A lifesaver

Dr. Sullivan spent about 45 minutes looking at a ct scan and discovered something that 2 other oculoplastic surgeons could not find. The difference his two procedures made in my life was drastic and I am very grateful. When I wait a few minutes in his office I don't mind because I figure he is taking the time necessary to really help someone else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2013

Excellent outcome!

My surgery for bilateral ptosis had a great result. I no longer look like I am asleep all the time! I cannot believe how much my field of vision has improved as well. My general ophthalmologist, who referred me to Dr. Sullivan, said he used to do blepharoplasty surgery until he saw what beautiful results Dr. Sullivan obtained. To me, that is an amazing vote of confidence! And best of all -- it was TRUE.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2013

Odd experience.

Not happy with my experience. It was life changing and not in a good way. Not sure if he was too busy to pay attention to details of eye surgery, or just messed it up. After trying three times to get things right, went to another doctor that did his best to salvage my eye and minimize scar tissue created by botched eye surgery. Still have vision problems and out of proportion eyes from my original surgery that I will have to live with.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

I would have no problem telling any one I know to go to Dr.Sullivan. Both he and his staff..We're both very kind and efficient. We found the problem I had and took care of it in a safe and timely way..I have been very happy with the results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2011

Disappointed

After several years of eye issues (and appointments with several other doctors) I was refered to Dr. Sulivan by another Doctor. I went to him for probably around a years time and had at least two different procedures done. My eye issues were never resolved while seeing this doctor. After I decided to try a different specialist, within three months my eye issues have been resolved. I wish things could have been resolved a lot sooner, it would have saved me a lot of time and money.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

patient from oklahoma

I saw Dr. Sullivan at the Dean McGee Eye Institute in OKC back in 2002 and 2004, due to Basal Cell Carcinomas and in 2002 he ended up doing a reconstuction of my tear duct as well following Mohs surgery. He was wonderful bedside manner and showed compassion for the patient and their needs. He talked to me; and made me feel important. Explaining/educating me to where I knew what was going on and I trusted him even when things were a little more extensive than what I expected. I wish he did not move from OKC. I still consider him a friend and my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scot Sullivan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Douglas Meier

    Ophthalmology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    23
  • Dr. Monika Malecha

    Ophthalmology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    22
  • Dr. Ronald Allen

    Dr. Ronald Allen

    Ophthalmology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    20