ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Baker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Baker?

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Baker?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

First do no harm.......

Dr. Scott Baker ENT was rude, arrogant and short with me. Perhaps, I could have overlooked those issues if he was willing to take the time to sit down and explain my results in a professional manner. He was unable to look past his own ego to review and explain the multitude of conflicting test results. Unfortunately, I left his office more confused, hurt and angry then when I walked in. I will not be back!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

I had an appointment to check my ears , having had hearing and pain problems, and I was amazed at the short time it took to be able to have my problem corrected. I had a wax build up in both ears and had previously gone to my family doctor to have this problem resolved. I still had the problem and hearing loss and thought there was a real problem and would need a hearing aid. The problem is gone and I will always go to Dr. Scott Baker's to have this problem resolved if it happens again. I can hear and NO PROBLEM WITH MY HEARING.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

Dr Baker is the most compassionate and thorough doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He ordered a CT scan of my ears to see how intense the infection was and found that my sinuses were infected as well as my ears. I had no symptoms of a sinus infection and if he hadn't done the CT scan who knows how long I would have had the infection.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Great doctor...has helped just about everyone in my family!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 6th, 2011

The wait time is incredibly horrible and unprofessional. When I had my surgery they were 3 hours behind my designated time and they didn't giev me the proper at home care instructions for my particular surgery. Then when I called to ask questions they did not know which surgery I had done. Though the outcomes of my surgery were great and the work was done excellently, it is a very poorly run business.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Allergies

A great office. Dr. Baker & his Nurse Practitioner Sherrie Perrot are excellent, caring, and are the best in the area. I've seen allergists and they didn't help me as much as Dr. Baker and Sherrie have. They also offer allergy drops instead of shots. I get to do the drops @ home. I haven't felt this good in years. Thx

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

Mother

Dr. Baker is wonderful! I would suggest him to anyone. Sherri is also wonderful. They have a great team and have been very helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bay City, MI.

  • Dr. Saidshoib Sana

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Bay City, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. James Stoddard

    Otolaryngology

    Bay City, MI 3.03 mi

    47
  • Dr. Marie Gauthier

    Dr. Marie Gauthier

    Otolaryngology

    Bay City, MI 3.22 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    36