advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

26

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 15 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 15 minutes
Write a Review
May 8th, 2015

Wonderful doctor! Very informative and thorough. Great bedside manner

Feb 25th, 2015

the best

  •  
An AWESOME Interaction! show details An AWESOME Interaction!
by Steve C. on Dec 22nd, 2013

I will start off with, what a GREAT doctor! When I went to see him for a consultation, I was running 15 minutes late. I called his office to reschedule and the Doctor Fields had said come on in ?!?!? Now for the surgery day. I am a "why" guy. I want to know why because of my love of knowledge. He was very patient with me(that's AMAZING for the people that know me). Throughout the surgery, he kept me informed of what he was going to do and what I might feel. That was very reassuring to me. The procedure was very quick, and he was very personable(during surgery?!?!?). This is not what I am use to with an interaction with a doctor. Most doctors are very very "dry" and clinical. This is a very genuine caring man. What an AWESOME human being!!! I would and have recommended him to other people. On a side note, I don't have time nor will I make time to give praise to the expected level of service or "status quo". Not all doctors are the same. Just because one goes to medical school and pass all the exams does not make a doctor. Technically, maybe.There is that one intangible...that thing that makes a doctor truly great. That thing makes you feel confident of what they tell you and make you feel at ease knowing they will do everything they can to help you. For YOU, not for the financial gain. Doctor Fields is TRULY an exceptionally , customer service oriented doctor. What a GREAT example of what a doctor should be and aspire to. I am grateful that I was able to interact with a person such as he. Thank you, thank you very much Dr. Fields.

Apr 3rd, 2012

excellent doctor very successful appendix surgery no scarsbest of the best thanks doctor Fields

  •  
This doctor is one of the best, period. show details This doctor is one of the best, period.
Feb 2nd, 2012

After four years of misery and multiple surguries, Dr. Fields was able to get give a spot on diagnosis and treatment. He takes care of the whole family regarding surgeries. Should of consulted him first.

Sep 19th, 2011

Where do I start...After finding a mass on my right breast I was refered to Dr FieldsFrom the min we met, and he saw that I'm confined to a WheelchairHe wanted to know as much as I wouldTell him about my conditionAnd promised me He would doEverything possible to Help meWhile keeping what he just learned and What turned out to be my invasive DuctalCarcinoma in mind as he decided what Was best to treat it.He decided I needed a mastectomy and a lymph node biopsyHe knew that could cause lympodemaWhich could take away the use of that arm for me.He offered an alternative and to talk to an oncologist on my behalfTo see if he could take less lymphnodesHe gave me many chances to ask ??On the morning of and just mins before surgeryWas to start I told himI had 1 more question, He said you can ask me 2000.00 if you want Then said if I wanted to change my mindAbout the double mastectomy we agreed on.I could and he would do what I wanted instead.I was very worried about going homeSince I couldnt use my upper body,especially my armsAnd my only help is my 69yr old mom.Dr fields again promised me He would Not send me home until I had any home support fromThe hospital that he could provide.I ended up staying in the hospital 5 daysHe said how about we make your discharge day also your follow upVisit with me so you won't have toWorry about coming to my office?I already had a follow upWith my Plastic Surgeon and he couldn't wait to get me in his officeNo matter how hard it was getting out of my car 2 days after being discharged.I can with no doubt saythat Dr. Scott Fields is the best Dr I've had as an adultAnd Handsome too.I even asked him if there was any wayHe could be my primary Dr.He smiled and said No,but Trust me you don't want that,I could tell youYes you have a Blood PresureBut that's about it...lolHe even took a ugly skin tag off for meAnd said it would cost me a quarter :)I would recommend him in a Heartbeat

Apr 26th, 2011

I was very impressed on the staff & Dr. Fields. Dr. Fields made me feel very comfortable and very sure everything was going to go well.

  •  
Dr Fields saved my life! show details Dr Fields saved my life!
Feb 26th, 2011

I had a rare form of cancer, named Dermatofibrosarcoma Protuberons for 6 years and did not know. Because of the size and area the masses were, I was bounced from specialty to specialty for 2 months. When I was referred to Dr Fields, he told me we would get a decent biopsy for a diagnoses and if was able to, he would remove all of it. He wasn't afraid of the challenge. When the surgery was complete, he educated me on the type of cancer I had. Most doctors would have taken a large biopsy and sent the results out. Then another surgery would have to be scheduled. When he went for the biopsy, he waited while a pathologist in the room identified the type of cancer. Dr Fields knew from his amazing training and education the recommended procedure was a wide excision. Because of him, I have my life back. When I ended up in th ER with an abcess in the surgical site months later, he came to the er and followed the case. I thought that was awesome because he really didn't have to go out of his way. His bedside manner is so amazing, he even came into the ultrasound room while I was having an exam to see how everything was going. I highly recommend Dr Fields to anyone who wants a kind, knowledgeable doctor to take on the vast scary medical crisis's we have, with the tenacity and fortitude it takes to succeed for you.Melanie Reimann

Jan 5th, 2011

Great bedside manners. I would definitely recommend Dr. Fields. I felt at ease before and after my surgery. A

  •  
The best of the best! show details The best of the best!
by KIAN on Jan 30th, 2009

I highly recommend this phenomenal physician. It is rare that you find such compassion in a doctor this young.