ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Young Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Young?


32 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

Dr. Young is prompt, caring, and courteous. My wait is never long and my problem is always taken care of and there is follow up when necessary. One of the best doctors in Louisville.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Very personal - nice office. Cash/check only, but surprisingly fair price for work performed. Great doctor with no-rush attitude and acted like he cared. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Good Doctor

Great Internal Medicine Doctor. Knows his stuff-does not over medicate

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 7th, 2014

Dr. Young is very personable and nice. It is hard to get in to see him. He doesn't like for me to offer up a diagnosis since I'm not a doctor. I've learned to only present the symptoms. I'm not confident of how much time he spends on complicated cases (mysteries), but he does fine with the basic stuff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Great Doctor

I find Dr. Young to be very straight-forward and honest. I appreciate that in my doctor. If I'm doing something detrimental to my health, he doesn't hesitate to tell me. What else would you want from the person you are looking to for your health concerns? He is also quick to praise me when I make a change that results in better health. I read other reviews that state he is not personable, and this stuns me. From my first appointment on, I have found Dr. Young and his staff to be nothing but professional and truly concerned about my health. I wouldn't change doctors unless he leaves the area, which would be a great loss to Louisville.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

c.tosh

Dr. Young is very impersonal with his patients which is the last thing you want from a family doctor. His staff is horrible .... very rude and not helpful. I actually think I was insulted by one of them the last time I was there. I switched doctors. I recommend you go no where near him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Great Doc

I have been seeing Dr Young for almost two years and he is the best doctor I have had since I was a kid. There are some on his staff that have a bad attitude and act like they hate their job but they are courteous. Getting a call back for tests takes a while so I usual just call in and get the results. The staff seems annoyed and they are always "just about to call me" but Dr Young is great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

watch youself

this guy is ok with straight forward diadnoses of flu , general skin conditions, and simple infections , His office staff is at a minimum so mistakes are plentyful. he will only see you for one problem at a time ..Multiple problems = multiple consultations .He does not have hospital hours . If you experience chronic pain , forget this guy he holds onto analgesics like they are money .. find a good nurse practioner and you wont lose a thing in expertise

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Michael Davis

    Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    29
  • Dr. Peter Dedina

    Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    22
  • Dr. Mark Williams

    Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    3.5
    (28)
    19