Dr. Scott Aberegg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Look elsewhere!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know if he was having a bad day when I visited, but Dr. Aberegg but his bedside manner was mediocre at best. He seemed rushed during the entire appointment, and his diagnosis turned out to be a joke. I had to visit another doctor to get the proper care I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, God Bless him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! He answered his cell phone to discuss questions about a patient more than a month after she was discharged.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Dr Aberegg
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Aberegg is the most professional and caring healthcare professional I have come across recently. My husband had cancer and Dr Aberegg took the time to explain the situation in detail and in terms I could understand. I so very much appreciate the care he took with my husband and with my family. Thank you so so much for having him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Attentive and caring and very dedicated to his craft
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
CNA
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took care of my grand father at Jordan valley hospital and he made him worse.The only thing he would talk about was how to not treat his condition.He was abrupt,extremely rude and had zero bed side manners. He prescribed a medication which made him bleed in the stomach and made his condition worse.Thank God he went on vacation and my grand dad survived. Caution;Do not ever go to Jordan hospital if he is on duty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. He was extremely degrading and had the most horrible bedside manners I had ever seen. When I told him about the unacceptable behavior of the nurse, he laughed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Amazing!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing does not even begin to describe how we feel about this great man. We loved that he asked us to call him by his first name and didn't act like he was better than us! Thank you Dr. Scott!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aberegg helped figure out what was wrong with me for the last year and why I have been so sick. They missed it at IMC twice. I'm lucky to have been admitted to Pioneer and have a doctor willing to spend enough time talking to me to get to the bottom of my problem. I feel great now that we know what was wrong and I'm treated for the right thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the opportunity to deal with this doctor many times. My father suffered from COPD and entered the ICU a lot toward the end. When the time came that he would not walk out of the hospital again Dr. Scott explained the options. He was very direct with me and my family. The doctor was willing to extend his life with whatever means he could, but reminded my family that this was not what my dad wanted. It was a hard decision to make and we are thankful that Dr. Scott was there to help us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
The most straightforward knowledgable doctor around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor helped guide me and my family through one of the most trying of all times in a family's lives - the death of a dying mother. Instead of beating around the bush and sugar coating what was going on, he was honest with us, and this allowed us to choose, without regret, the difficult but appropriate path of removing life support from our mother, which protected her, bless her soul, from suffering further. She had had enough. Without Dr. Scott's compassion and guidance, she might still be in the ICU or in a nursing home, hooked up to machines without any quality of life. God Bless Dr. Scott for helping us through this most difficult of times. He allowed our mother to have peace and dignity in death. This was not easy for anybody involved. But when modern medicine cannot offer a cure, doctors like Dr. Scott offer the only thing that can be given to those suffering from terminal illenss - peace, dignity, and relief from suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Aberegg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Valley City, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Gordon Goodman

27 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Radwin

35 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gloria Gonzales

24 years experience

4.8 of 5