Dr. Scott Ainsworth MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
not going back
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a colonoscopy in 2007 in FL...finding was ulcerative proctitis. came to Murphy for summer in 2010 had Dr Ainsworth do colonoscopy, no mention of procititis,,another colonoscopy in 2012,again no mention, had blood in stool for 2 months went to Dr ainsworth, he said to take metamucil,that I had had a colonoscopy last Sept so there couldn't be anything wrong.... NO exam No rectal, no nothing....went to my Dr in Florida, he did rectal, found blood, did sigmoid,found the ulcerative proctitis, Will NEVER go back to Dr Ainsworth again and am sending him the pictures and Dr report. spent maybe 4 minutes with me? Is this because his Medicare payments are cut???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Colonoscopy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first Colon screening with Dr. Ainsworth. The instructions for the prep were clear, and the prep effective. The anesthesia was excellent so the procedure was painless. One minute I was saying goodnight and the next I was awake in recovery. Dr. Ainsworth was professional and did an excellent job. I would recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
VERY IMPRESSED
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a consultation before my colonoscopy. The staff was very courteous and professional. Dr. Ainsworth was very understanding about my worries, and helped me understand the colonoscopy process. After the colonoscopy Dr. Ainsworth talked with me about what he had found and what the next step should be. He also contacted my primary doctor and gave him the results and his recommendations. I credit Dr. Ainsworth with helping to save my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Terrible Follow-up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ainsworth is a decent doctor who gets the job done, but BIG NOTE on his staff. If you have anything important to share over the phone and you get his voicemail, it is pointless to do such. They NEVER return calls at their office. NEVER. EVER. It will do you absolutely no good to take care of any urgent matters over the phone if you get their voicemail. Follow-up from this office is NON-EXISTENT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
terrible bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed no physical exam. Disagreed with previous diagnosis of colitis despite the results from prior colonoscopy . Is arrogant, is too busy to answer questions. Prescribed a prescription, it was never sent to pharmacy. Had to call office a week later to get it faxed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Recent Colonoscopy
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Ainsworth performed a colonoscopy for me and everything was conducted in a professional manner. The preparation at Union General in Blairsville was easy and comfortable. The anestisiologist informed me he was starting the drip and the next thing I new, I was in recovery. All painless and easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Follow-up is terrible at this office. I have challenged their office many times about not following up with me for days on end, and I finally was told, "It's best not to leave a message at our office." That is a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed me and tests showed a different result. He repeated the biopsy from a different area and I credit him with saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DID A COLONOSCOPY WITHOUT ANESTHIA, ONLY A MILD SEDATIVE, FELT THE WHOLE THING, SCREAMED IN PAIN, HE TOLD ME TO TAKE DEEP BREATHS AND IF I DID NOT STOP SCREAMING HE WOULD HAVE TO START OVER AGAIN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went to him for abd pain , never gave me an exam. was told I needed a colonoscopy even though it was only 2 years prior. Had expensive unnecessary testing. Paid out of pocket for and still had no diagnosis!! Never again!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unnecessary testing. Had abdominal pain. No physical exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Ainsworth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hiawassee, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Holly Berndt

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lonnie Sipsy

21 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Solomon

26 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor