Dr. Scott Albin DO Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Roslyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 93 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

93 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 5.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen many a shrink in my day. This guy is one of the best I've seen. He geninuely cares about his patient and wants to help. He really takes the time to listen and he will challenge you. It takes at least 45 days to get into his office so plan accordingly if you want a good doc. I highly recommend and I don't recommend lightly. Good Luck
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have come to get to know Dr. Albin through the needs of my son with AS. However, I now see Dr. Albin myself. From the moment you enter his office you know you are in a safe, open and honest zone. He is incredibly in touch and extremely thought provoking. I often ponder what he has said and email him upon my return to the office to share my "ah ha" moments. I appreciate his use of technology for communicating between visits and keeping my Outlook in order. I would recommend Dr. Albin without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
OUTSTANDING
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After only my first visit, I felt better. he genuinely cared, listened intently, and made me feel that what I had to say had both value and merit. I look forward to working with him over the duration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Best doc on long island
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all. He is the coolest and most caring doctor I ever been to. He listens. He let's u talk. He don't talk down to u and tell u what to do. He understands everything I go through and is so compassionate about it. Helped me out in rougher time. He cared like a brother or friend. Not a doctor. Something I never experience before. His mets hat is a plus too lol. But honestly cares about me. And emails me to see how I'm doing and is very concerned. He's like my friend. Best part is he listens to u. Not talk down like I'm some idiot. I will never go to another doctor again. Cause all others just care about money. It's nice to know one doctor out there understands. Don't judge. And always responds if I'm having rough weeks and gives me meds that just might change my life. Five stars. Amazing person. And amazing caring doctor. I feel like I hit the lotto finding him. God bless dr Scott!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely awesome. Would highly recommend. Left feeling very optimistic and look forward future visits. So grateful to have found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Albin has been a wonderful psychiatrist to work with. He has helped me to not only manage long standing mental health issues but also restore my self confidence and ability to push through the hard times (with success). Dr. Albin is trustworthy, kind, compassionate and flexible. I highly recommend him. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter is very relaxed at her appointment. The fact that he stays on schedule is wonderful.

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't just push a script on you and shut the door. Much more human than most psychiatrists out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent caring doctor Has help me thru tough times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Best Thing To Ever Happen To Me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suffering from anxiety and depression throughout my teens I took it upon myself to find a psychiatrist, after spending years in therapy. I found Dr. Albin on my insurance website, and he was immediately able to help me and see me. He looks out for my health and safety, and will always do what's best for the patient. I look up to him as a father figure because he gives off that warm impression. Great man, always there when you need him. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Albin is an excellent physician. He takes the time to listen to his patients. He is honest, kind, caring, and compassionate. Dr. Albin is all the things you would ask for in a doctor. I would highly recommend him. He has been a great therapist for our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Excellent.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would refer others
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Albin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roslyn, NY.