Dr. Scott Mcclure MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
knees
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McClure is a very professional doctor and is always taking time to explain the situation at hand. Very knowledgeable and friendly . I would recommend my friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McClure is a cold hearted physicIan I've ever dealt with. I've taking every test asked of me. He knows I'm in excusiating pain, but will not give me any Relief. I could understand if I went around asking doctor after doctor for pain medication, but I don't. I haven't even been prescribed any kind of pain Medicine in over a year, and it was with him for the same problem. Any human being who could allow another human being to be in this much pain and refuse to help HIS PATIENT is heartless. No I would never refer anyone to him. Not even my enemies!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McClure is great - he helped me get back to running again. Didn't think it was possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McClure helped me address an issue with my rotator cuff. He took a lot of time explaining my options and treatment plan before proceeding with surgery. I am fully healed thanks to his help and just can't say enough about how great of a doctor and surgeon he is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had shoulder surgery 3 months ago and cannot say enough positive comments for Dr. McClure. He explained all to me prior to my surgery and continues to answer all of my questions. His staff is also remarkably kind and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
wrong diagnosis- no broken bones- just for starters
Wait time
15 minutes
1.no broken bones-- wrong fractured tiba plateau- I could walk on it-- serious mistake 2. total disregard for written allergies 3. not aware of most current medications4. treats patients by keying in a age as a factor for treatment 5.total dismissive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McClure was thorough, allowed ample time for questions and explaining options for surgery. Excellent bedside manner in office and at hospital. He did surgery on my daughter. would definitely use him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Waddell family
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McClure has excellent bedside manner and is very thorough. We could not be more pleased with the care he has provided our 12 year old. He explained everything and spent quality time with us on all of our visits. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Mcclure, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Albany, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Sanjiv Mehta

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Goodin

19 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mcquillen

20 years experience

4.2 of 5