Dr. Scott Bailey MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Wynnewood, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Look no further...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a doctor...look no further. You have found him... Dr. Bailey has helped me through the worst of the worst. He is the MOST compassionate Doctor I have ever met, and has ALWAYS treated me with respect. Even if you paid me to leave his practice and go somewhere else, I would never. He truly is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Dr. Bailey is Awesome!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bailey delivered my last child over 14 yrs ago. While he didnt deliver my other children and those experiences were good..Being under his care was noting short of phenomenal! He did not take shortcuts and always put the patients best interest first. He is a great OB/GYN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Bailey for 21 years. He delivered my 2 children. He always takes his time and always calls me for any follow ups. I highly reccomend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Dr. Scott Bailey is excellent!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bailey is excellent! He is very informative, kind and patient. Especially during pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
The Most Skilled Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bailey is a very skilled professional. He has an excellent bedside manner. He is truly concerned about your health. I recommend him to all of my friends. You find doctors like him only once in a lifetime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Excellent, seems to have a cult following, does follow up calls himself
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bailey seems to have a cult following around the Main Line and, after 2 visits, I know why. The wait time can be long because he and his partner occasionally steep out for a delivery. He is thorough, listens closely and personally makes the follow up calls. He and his partner are worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Dr. Bailey is the BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good friend recommend Dr. Bailey to me during my 1st pregnancy. He has delivered all 4 of my babies and most of all my friends babies too! His staff are very nice as well. The office is very family, husband and kid friendly and his staff love seeing the babies and toddlers he delivered. I've been a patient for that past 8 years .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bailey is a truly an amazing doctor. I was recommended to him by a family member who went to him during her 1st pregnancy. Dr. Bailey is very patient, very informative, he never rushes you through your appointment, and answers all your questions (even if you think they are silly). The 1st time I went to him, after he went thought the normal check up, he spoke to my husband & I and got to know who we are as people. Asked us questions, we got to ask more questions. I NEVER had a doctor to take the time to actually meet me. I was in shock, and impressed. My husband is in the medical field, he was also very impressed and felt very comfortable with Dr. Bailey! If you call the office & have any questions or concerns, Dr. Bailey himself will talk to you. Not one of his nurses, him! Which I love as well! His staff is also amazing, they are the nicest people, and so helpful. You feel so comfortable there! I love it! I would highly recommend Dr. Bailey. He is one in a million!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Bailey for 7 years. He is very realistic, informative, and helpful. He does not push off his patients and follows up on everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Brilliant!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bailey is the best GYN I have ever been to and I have had quite a few throughout the years. I am probably the only person that looks forward to getting my annual exams.My previous GYN could not get a pap smear for two years and Dr Bailey did it so quickly I didn't realize he was finished. You will not be dissapointed in this doctor at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
excellent doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
dr bailey is not my regular obgy,he was the doctor on call the night i went into labor& delivered. My experience with him was great, very knowledge,very thorough,and extremely experience.My husband & I were glad we had him delivering our baby,he didnt have to perform an episiotomy on me like my other doct did with my 1st baby.If I didnt like the practice I go to so much, I would totally switch to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
I Would Recommend Dr. Bailey
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always had a good experience with Dr. Bailey. He has very good bedside manners and has always spent as much time as possible with me, answering my questions and issues to my satisfaction. He is good about following up with me. His staff is professional and very accommodating. My only complaint about Dr. Bailey is the wait. Because I usually see him at the end of the day, I usually wait about 1 hour or so each time. I don't mind the wait, though, because I really like the way Dr. Bailey spends time with all his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Bailey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.