Dr. Scott Barbour MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wish I had come to Dr Barbour first
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Literally felt 10x better two days after my surgery. Wish I had been referred to Dr Barbour first after my car accident. Not only did he give me a correct diagnosis my surgery almost immediately gave me relief from the pain that I had for six months!!! I feel like Dr Barbour gave me my life back!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbour is the most professional Doctor I have ever seen. I had a hip issue that I had seen several other doctors about. They kept sending me to physical therapy and telling me I just had a strain. Turns out I needed a hip surgery. He sat down and explained everything to me, did the surgery, and I have never felt better. Dr. Barbour is the epitome of a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Stay away
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment, picked the location because Dr. Barbour's office said they had x-ray capabilities, showed up for the appointment.......Dr. Barbour was no where to be found, met with two individyals that said they were Dr., Barbours Assistants, neither seem to know anything more than what could be found with a simple web search, there were no x-ray facilities in this office, they gave me an order for x-rays and an MRI and said make sure to come back on a day when Dr. Barbour was there??? Is there really ever a question as to whether the doctor will be there when you set up a Dr's appointment? I wasted (2) hours today, but I may have saved myself a lot of trouble down the road. Dr. Barbour will NOT perform my hip surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To me, there is no better doctor than Dr. Barbour. He knows what he is doing and understands his patients. I will always rely on him if I should ever need his services again. He has operated on my right and left rotator, and were outstanding as I am fully back to normal just after 90 days. His staff is easy to work with and they know what they are doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbour has performed surgeries on both of my shoulders and has done an excellent job as I would recommend his services to anyone that is looking for a true professional that cares about ones health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbour was recommended by a friend. He performed shoulder surgery on me in 2012. I must say that he is the best Dr. I have ever been to...i endured little to no pain, because of his level of understanding with patients, and he brought my shoulder back to 100%. I will take all my future bone, joint and tendon issues to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbour is one of the best doctors that I have ever found. He understands the needs of his patients. I have recommended him twice to friends and coworkers and the outcome was great! If you should be having shoulder or knee problems, this is your choice for a great doctor. Thanks Dr. Barbour for all of your help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
GOLDEN HANDS!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Barbour to anyone. His experience and knowledge is a blessing to me and my family. If you like a "non smoke blower" who knows bones and joints, Dr. Scott Barbour is YOUR man, too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbour is the best doctor I have ever seen. He was extremely caring and knowledgable. He figured out what was wrong with me when 2 other doctors missed the diagnosis. He explained my problem to me so that I could understand exactly what was going on. He did my surgery and made me feel confident that I was in the best hands. After surgery there was no pain and the nurses in the recovery room said Dr. Barbours patients have the least pain of any surgeon. Dr. Barbour far exceeded my expectations and I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Hip Arthroscopy experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had hip arthroscopy with Dr. Barbour quite recently. Only 10 days post-op and I am noticing good outcomes... Dr. Barbour and staff have given me an opportunity to avoid hip joint replacement. As I am only 51 years of age, this opportunity was kind of like hitting the "reset" button, on my hip, and on my life. I appreciated the chance to have this type of surgery. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Barbour! He was very pleasant and said things in a way that I understood. He was able to diagnose my issue very quickly and I felt that he gave me enough time to answer all the questions I had. I would definitely recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really knows his stuff. If you have a complex or normal injury he will take care of you. He may be to the point and honest, but he knows what he's doing. I've personally had a good experience with him even with two surgeries. You as a a patient should be the one to ask questions , as he is more than happy to answer questions. He gets the job done and will find a solution to your problem no matter what situation you're in. If you have hip problems, he is definitely the dr in Gwinnett to go to. The office may be a little busy and hectic, but he is a great surgeon and makes sure pain is minimal. If nothing else, he will be sure to educate you and answer all of your questions. Overall dr barbour is probably the best, most patient oriented dr I've seen and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Barbour, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cumming, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Erik Bendiks

20 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Littlefield

33 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Kress

30 years experience

4.5 of 5