The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Barnacle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Barnacle?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Barnacle?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Excellent doctor..very good at explaining things...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Best dr ever

He delivered both of my babies. Even though I was u,sure of having a guy be my dr he was truly everything and more a person could want, makes you feel comfortable, at ease. He talks to you with respect but also as person to person he don't use the dr terms that many of us don't understand. I just wished he was also a baby dr bc I would have him as their everyday dr if that was the case. By far if give him 10 stars of I could.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

One of the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Dr. Barnacle is AWESOME!

I am 58 year old female on Medicaid with continuous dysfunctional uterine bleeding and pain. Was referred to Dr. B by family doctor, as he is one of the only physicians kind enough to accept Medicaid patients. He got me into his office almost immediately and was very concerned about my symptoms. Had a normal uterine biopsy and pap, and thought everything was okay. His office called me immediately back in to have an ultrasound which showed uterine hyperplasia. Dr. B talked me in to having a D & C because he said sometimes cancer can be hiding under a thick lining. D & C did show a lot of complex atypical cells hiding underneath a huge polyp which he removed. It is pre-cancer (complex atypical hyperplasia) or could be uterine cancer stage 1. I am very grateful and blessed to have found a doctor like Scott Barnacle as any other doctor may not have followed through with additional testing after the first normal biopsy. He also called to speak with pathology about my biopsy results and did additional research on my condition. I will be having hysterectomy soon and I do have complete trust in Dr. Barnacle to perform this surgery. He is very kind, informative (takes a lot of time to explain everything to his patients), and very highly skilled (I had no problems with my first surgery at all). Dr. B is a very thorough and awesome physician! I would highly recommend Dr. Barnacle to anyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Dr. B is AWSOME

Dr. B was amazing!! He spent more time in the room with me explaining things to me in detail...he didn't try to rush with info...he literally took his time to make sure I understood everything he was saying. He gave me extra ultrasounds bc he said he was excited and loves seeing the babies :) he took my concerns of being induced with patocin, and kept his promise to me. He's great at what he does, and knows EXACTLY what he's talking about! I'm saddened that he moved to kokomo...but if I get pregnant again, u better believe I'll be driving 45 minutes away to have him as my Dr again. Thanks Dr. B

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

I would recommend him hightly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Best OB-GYN in Town!

Dr. Barnacle is by far the best in town. He is professional and has truly dedicated himself to this community. We are lucky to have such an experienced and caring doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Dr. Barnacle is very straight forward and very helpful through everything. He always explains everything to the point and makes sure you understand wha it is he is saying.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2009

God Made This Man's Hands for Child-birth!

Dr. Barnancle was an excellent care taker! He was not my assigned physican, but he took care of me anyway and made my delivery a smooth, successful natural birth. My daughter was near death and my doctor miss placed my files. Dr. Barnancle stepped in and worked with me through 10 hours of labor. When he sticthed the episiotomy I did not scar at all! My experience with Dr. Barnancle's experitise was a wonderful experience and if he lived within 500 miles he would definitely be my physican again. I truly miss his wealth of knowledge, kindness, guidance, and love of his profession. God made this man to help women with the child birthing process.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2008

Good Doctor

My Doctor has been just excellent to work with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2008

Excellent physician. I would recommend him to all of my friends

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the great endorsement!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Barnacle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mankato, MN.

  • Dr. Heather Carlson

    Dr. Heather Carlson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mankato, MN 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Enrico

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mankato, MN 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    16
  • Dr. Stephen Penkhus

    Dr. Stephen Penkhus

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mankato, MN 0 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    46