ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Baron Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Baron?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Revision needed

Put a knee in me that is too big! My knee was -20 in flexion right out of surgery. In addition, my one leg is alot longer than the other. He really did not want to hear that, but did finally at least give me a wedge for my shoe. He will not be doing my revision. He came highly recommended but would have just appreciated him being honest with me, but I guess that would be admitting he messed up.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 17th, 2014

Not Happy

Dr. Barron preformed surgery. Surgery was unsuccessful. On later follow up visits I informed the doctor that I was still experiencing pain. He said it would improve and then said he's releasing me to return to work. It appeared to me that he really didn't care about me. I now have a neurosurgeon who tells me I'll need another surgery to correct the problem. Of course I'm not happy at all!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2014

Though I waited 15-20 minutes for appointment, office staff was courteous, happy and comforting. Exam was thorough. Doctor was relaxed, knowledgeable, happy to share information and answer questions, and acted as though he had all the time in the world to explain answers to me. He stated he was trained in anterior approach but does not endorse or do. At this point, when I am ready, he will probably be my choice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2012

Very good and knowledgeable

I was given Dr Barons name from a friend and couldn't be happier. He is very Dow to earth Dr. He tells you like it is and doesn't have to use doctor lingo to talk. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I'm 32 and have a knee that needs replaced but I'm to young, he's helped tremendously in the 2 years I've been seeing him

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Ridiculous wait for the amount of time spent with Dr.

Had to wait over an hour to be seen. Dr was in and out quickly. X-rays were taken before I had even seen the Dr. Staff was very rude!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

he knows alot about knees

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

Poor Scheduling

They are very poor at scheduling people. I have never been in that there was not at least a 30 minute delay past my appointment and typically closer to an hour. Since the Doctor seldom sees you for very long I don't understand the reason for such unprofessional scheduling. If you ask the staff about it they are routinely rude to you as if you are bothering them by not just accepting such poor service.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

The Best MD Around!

Everything was wonderful, he treated me with kindness and fixed what was needed....

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Baron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belle Vernon, PA.

  • Dr. Thomas Brockmeyer

    Dr. Thomas Brockmeyer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Belle Vernon, PA 0 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    34
  • Dr. Gerson Florez

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Belle Vernon, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Christopher Emond

    Dr. Christopher Emond

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Belle Vernon, PA 0 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    14