Dr. Scott Baron MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Belle Vernon, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Revision needed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Put a knee in me that is too big! My knee was -20 in flexion right out of surgery. In addition, my one leg is alot longer than the other. He really did not want to hear that, but did finally at least give me a wedge for my shoe. He will not be doing my revision. He came highly recommended but would have just appreciated him being honest with me, but I guess that would be admitting he messed up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Not Happy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barron preformed surgery. Surgery was unsuccessful. On later follow up visits I informed the doctor that I was still experiencing pain. He said it would improve and then said he's releasing me to return to work. It appeared to me that he really didn't care about me. I now have a neurosurgeon who tells me I'll need another surgery to correct the problem. Of course I'm not happy at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though I waited 15-20 minutes for appointment, office staff was courteous, happy and comforting. Exam was thorough. Doctor was relaxed, knowledgeable, happy to share information and answer questions, and acted as though he had all the time in the world to explain answers to me. He stated he was trained in anterior approach but does not endorse or do. At this point, when I am ready, he will probably be my choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Very good and knowledgeable
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was given Dr Barons name from a friend and couldn't be happier. He is very Dow to earth Dr. He tells you like it is and doesn't have to use doctor lingo to talk. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I'm 32 and have a knee that needs replaced but I'm to young, he's helped tremendously in the 2 years I've been seeing him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Ridiculous wait for the amount of time spent with Dr.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait over an hour to be seen. Dr was in and out quickly. X-rays were taken before I had even seen the Dr. Staff was very rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he knows alot about knees
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Poor Scheduling
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
They are very poor at scheduling people. I have never been in that there was not at least a 30 minute delay past my appointment and typically closer to an hour. Since the Doctor seldom sees you for very long I don't understand the reason for such unprofessional scheduling. If you ask the staff about it they are routinely rude to you as if you are bothering them by not just accepting such poor service.

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
The Best MD Around!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything was wonderful, he treated me with kindness and fixed what was needed....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Baron, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Belle Vernon, PA.