advertisement
Browse Health
Craniofacial Surgery
37 years of experience
Accepting new patients
Video profile

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

27

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 29 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 29 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
No Bedside Manner show details No Bedside Manner
by ME on Mar 19th, 2016

I experienced numerous issues with my recovery from a facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgery- prolonged and agonizing pain. All my inquiries had to go through his assistant and almost all responses came from her as well. Dr Barlett knew I was suffering terribly and ONLY ONCE spoke to me directly- all other responses(which were "it's part of normal recovery") came through his assistant. He never once picked up the phone to express his concern ( I guess he didn't have any). The work was good, but overall would NEVER recommend!

  •  
Rhinoplasty show details Rhinoplasty
Jan 28th, 2016

I received rhinoplasty from Dr. Bartlett after having a traumatic fall, he got me in for a consultation almost immediately after my accident and get me in within 6 months for the surgery (I needed to wait 6 months for all swelling in my nose to go down). After surgery I was amazed at how much my face healed within a week. At my follow up visit I was pleased at the first sight of my "new" nose even with there still being swelling! It has now been about 7 months since my surgery, with almost all swelling gone I could not be happier with Dr. bartlett and his team's work.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Nov 5th, 2015

NO ONE EVER ANSWERS THE PHONE...............HAD SURGERY WAS IN A LOT OF PAIN - NO ANSWER - LEFT MESSAGES - NO ONE CALLED ME BACK - HAD TO CALL DR ON STAFF & ALL HE SAID WAS WAIT UNTIL YOU SEE YOUR DR - WHICH WE ALL KNOW IF YOU ARE AN ADULT YOU CAN ONLY GO ON FRIDAYS & YOU WAIT AT LEAST 2-3 EVEN 4 WEEKS & THAT IS IF THEY EVER ANWER THE PHONE.

Jun 27th, 2015

The wait time for an appointment is over a month and for a second visit you wait another month 1/2, also no one tells you what is next, if you don't ask questions you will never know. Communication between patients is lacking, but otherwise they are very friendly.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Extreme gratitude show details Extreme gratitude
by Elizabeth G on Mar 28th, 2015

Not to sound cliche, but this man has saved my life. I was one of his first cases when I was ten months old. He reassured my very scared parents. I have inherited a genetic facial deformity from my fathers side, the defect could have left me dead or mentally retarded. I am now 27 yrs old and look completely normal and have lived a normal life thus far. I thought it was a pain as a kid to travel to Philadelphia every year to see Dr. Bartlett for yearly check ups, but I am now eternally grateful. Everyone has a hero, mine just hides behind a surgical mask.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 30th, 2015

I would not go back to Dr. Bartlett if I had to...Very unhappy with the overall experience with this doctor and his staff. I would not refer him to any friend or family.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
no words show details no words
by melissa masi on Apr 10th, 2013

I dont even know where to begin to express my gratitude towards Dr Bartlett. I was in a terrible car accident which left my face disfigured and scarred. He completely transformed my face into a face i was able to recognize again. I think of what my life would be like if he didnt fix me, and those thoughts are not good. The world needs more doctors like him. His incredible work and didication is the reason i am able to wake up everyday and face the world with confidence. I am and will forever be grateful for him!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Best of the Best show details Best of the Best
Sep 21st, 2011

Performed craino facial surgery on my son at 8 months old, and again at 18 years old after growth required followup surgery. Skull growth plates were fused.Dr. Bartlett and the staff were outstanding. Brilliant man and nice guy too.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse