Dr. Scott Beau MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Little Rock, AR

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 38.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Great
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DX... spot on. Had several ways to treat. The first treatment didn't work well, he wasted no time in going to the next try and it has worked perfect. He would have done the second treatment first, but Medicare dictated to him the order of treatment, so first failure was not his fault. I would not go anywhere else or see any other doctor. Because I work for a doctor, I understand the reasons for delays and short times. Can't always blame the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His waiting time is long....but well worth the expertise!! After 26 years of searching.....he was the one Dr that had it figured out! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
My Cardiologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Beau and staff are A OK in my book. They stepped up when the need was there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent 8 hours waiting in the reception area in poor conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Frustration
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First said my mom didn't have a blood clot then later said she did. Had her come to Arkansas Heart Hosp. for a day procedure, then said no she was to be admitted for 3 days with proceedure to be done then, which no one my dad, nurses there new anything about. Would not call my dad back per request. He would not answer why, blamed all on others and said his nurses should have answered all questions, but didn'd.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Good Review
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I experienced friendly and professional staff and did NOT feel rushed. The doctor was calm, friendly and explained answers to all my questions. Found out this doctor was not in network for my insurance, so the staff promptly notified me and ASKED if I would accept seeing another doctor. The staff even scheduled the appoitment for me. I'm very pleased with this experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
A GREAT CARDIOLOGIST!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beau saved my mother's life in spending as much time needed to accurately diagnose her A-Fib condition when multiple cardiologists had given up. This was five years ago and he continues to give her excellent care. The wait time is worthwhile because he spends as much time with each patient as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to get in, thorough but doesn't waste time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two appointments; most work done by advanced nurse practioners. First appointment satisfactory. Second was less than 3 minutes and refused to address questions from my own advanced nurse practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust him well that he knows what he is doing and does it well. I wouldn't go to anyone else when my Pacemaker requires changing within the next few years. He and his staff make regularly scheduled trip to my part of the state which makes appointments convenient. Only negative I can think of is sometimes his staff is a little hard to reach by phone for non-emergency questions and concerns. He delegates the workload very well.

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2010
substandard care
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beau refuses to answer patient questions--he literally walks out on patients. Be prepared to self-advocate. I easily could have died this weekend if I had not advocated for myself. Do NOT trust his professional judgment. Seek a second opinion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2008
Defibrillater
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beau is the best pacemaker/defibrillater doctor in Arkansas
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Beau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.