The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Beau Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Beau?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Beau?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 23 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Great

DX... spot on. Had several ways to treat. The first treatment didn't work well, he wasted no time in going to the next try and it has worked perfect. He would have done the second treatment first, but Medicare dictated to him the order of treatment, so first failure was not his fault. I would not go anywhere else or see any other doctor. Because I work for a doctor, I understand the reasons for delays and short times. Can't always blame the doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

His waiting time is long....but well worth the expertise!! After 26 years of searching.....he was the one Dr that had it figured out! :)

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

My Cardiologist

Dr.Beau and staff are A OK in my book. They stepped up when the need was there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Spent 8 hours waiting in the reception area in poor conditions.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2011

Frustration

First said my mom didn't have a blood clot then later said she did. Had her come to Arkansas Heart Hosp. for a day procedure, then said no she was to be admitted for 3 days with proceedure to be done then, which no one my dad, nurses there new anything about. Would not call my dad back per request. He would not answer why, blamed all on others and said his nurses should have answered all questions, but didn'd.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Good Review

I experienced friendly and professional staff and did NOT feel rushed. The doctor was calm, friendly and explained answers to all my questions. Found out this doctor was not in network for my insurance, so the staff promptly notified me and ASKED if I would accept seeing another doctor. The staff even scheduled the appoitment for me. I'm very pleased with this experience.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

A GREAT CARDIOLOGIST!

Dr Beau saved my mother's life in spending as much time needed to accurately diagnose her A-Fib condition when multiple cardiologists had given up. This was five years ago and he continues to give her excellent care. The wait time is worthwhile because he spends as much time with each patient as needed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Easy to get in, thorough but doesn't waste time.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 7th, 2011

Two appointments; most work done by advanced nurse practioners. First appointment satisfactory. Second was less than 3 minutes and refused to address questions from my own advanced nurse practitioner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Satisfied Patient

I trust him well that he knows what he is doing and does it well. I wouldn't go to anyone else when my Pacemaker requires changing within the next few years. He and his staff make regularly scheduled trip to my part of the state which makes appointments convenient. Only negative I can think of is sometimes his staff is a little hard to reach by phone for non-emergency questions and concerns. He delegates the workload very well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Poor
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

substandard care

Dr. Beau refuses to answer patient questions--he literally walks out on patients. Be prepared to self-advocate. I easily could have died this weekend if I had not advocated for myself. Do NOT trust his professional judgment. Seek a second opinion!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Beau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. Irina Lendel

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    13
  • Dr. Vasili Lendel

    Dr. Vasili Lendel

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. Monica Lo

    Dr. Monica Lo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11