Overall Review

2.9
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Don't upset the Doctor's wife!
Friendly Staff
I like the doctor, but had a issue with the office staff about scheduling an appointment for my son. The next thing I knew, they terminated me from their system, and canceled a prescription refill that was in process. They won't return my calls. The doctor's wife runs the office. Don't get her upset, they will get you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Friendly Staff
If a staff reflects its Doctor, this is the most unethical, disgusting, hateful group of people I've encountered in my entire life. I would NEVER go to this self-important, patient-last practice EVER AGAIN. Save yourself because they could care less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
awful bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looks at computer entire time. Rushes appts. Not friendly. Doesn't appear to care about patient. Find another dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Good experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anytime I see Dr. Beede I feel like I'm truly taken care of... He is very thorough and I never leave with unanswered questions;) I also have an HMO which requires a referral for anything I need regarding medical care and they have never let me down... When I call I always have a response within the same day because the office is coordinated and efficient!!! I can't speak for anyone else but I must say I wouldn't have any other doctor caring for me:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
This doctor spends very little time with you, has his head facing the computer the entire time, inputing answers to generic questions he asks, waste of time. Barely talks to you. VERY rude staff including his wife the office manager. They charge for everything, if you need a copy of blood work, and make you pay for another visit to review your lab work. Arrogant...run!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beede is a bad listener , a pill pusher, sat behind desk the whole time no bedside manner and has a terrible chip on his shoulder he is ill informed on anything new in medicine and try's to billy his patients stay away no run away total narcissist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Good Bye
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have issues with this Dr's arrogance and his abuse of the system to get as many office visits and tests run as possible in order to ring a cash register.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left his pratice mainly because of his bedside manner. His staff was always helpful and corteous and it was relatively easy to get an appointment. He denied a refill even though I have check- ups twice a year upon my request (with the goal of reducing my dosage). He is very patronizing and looks down at alternative medicine as preventive care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
A Patient Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took verbal abuse from this man for two years about an issue I had until I decided to take matters into my own hands. Finally, I insisted on a test that would get me a diagnosis (much to his chagrin). I was right about my two year long pain, and then he decides he wants to treat me. I ended up with a new hip, but before that happened I found a new doctor and fired him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Terrible.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible wait time. Terrible service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Be aware
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We all know this is a business but at least make your patients feel that there is an interest in their health not just making money. Staff just don't like what they are doing nor do they like dealing with the customers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Beede, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Falkowitz

41 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Eisner

26 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barry Davis

42 years experience

3.7 of 5