The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Berkman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Berkman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Berkman?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

excellent to the point doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2013

He is one of the nicest doctors I've ever met! He cares about his little patients - so sad he moved to a different state :( so hard to find a nice doctor like him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

A Great Doctor!

Very kind, friendly and knowledgeable. One of the nicest doctors I have ever met. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Trying to contact for 3 days

We have been trying to contact this doctor's office for 3 days with nothing in response. Their answering service is ALWAYS on with no option to leave a message or call back number. The only option is to be forwarded to yet another answering service that faxes messages to them, also not responded to. My little girl has multi-cystic kidney and we are trying to get a follow up after her ultra sound...guess we will be switching doctor's due to the extreme un-professionalism and lack of customer service with their patients

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Excellent Dr!

Excellent, kind and gentle. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

BEST doctor in AZ!

My 6 mo. son needed a urologist after relocating from Kansas City. We were referred to Dr. Berkman and am so glad we followed the referral. If I could give Dr. Berkman 20 stars I would! He is the absolute best doctor I have ever seen (pediatrics, urologists, etc). He has incredible bed side manner and truly cares about his patients. I'm used to a doctor entering an exam room and addressing the parent and speaking only with the parent. Even though my son is very young (6 months) Dr. Berkman spoke to him in a friendly manner and with ease, making my little one feel completely comfortable and putting me at ease too! Dr Berkman recommended surgery for my little one which is extremely scary for a parent. I trusted his recommendation and he called me personally to see if there were any additional questions I had before my son went into surgery the following day. He is knowledgeable, helpful and if I could nominate him for an award, I would do it in a heart beat!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Great Doctor!

He is very caring, thorough and knowlegeable. I am grateful that my kid has benefited from his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

Hands down the nicest and most thorough doctor I have ever been to. Extremely kid friendly and goes out of his way to make sure you understand the pros and cons of every possible option.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2010

A fantastic doctor! I am a nurse who would only choose the best for my son!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Berkman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madera, CA.

  • Dr. Devinder Chopra

    Dr. Devinder Chopra

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Madera, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Paul Parker

    Pediatrics, Hospitalist

    Madera, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Julieanna Sahouria-Rukab

    Pediatrics

    Madera, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    9