Dr. Scott Biedermann MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Garland, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.0)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Not Recommended
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scott A. Biedermann is an extremely rude and unhelpful physician. His clinical demeanor is perfunctory -- awful. He rushed through the consultation and essentially blamed me for my health condition. Further, he was dismissive of my concerns and not receptive to discussing or ruling out differential diagnoses, treatment options and further testing. I would not recommend him to anyone for any purpose and will not see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Biedermann is one of the best Docs I've seen. Exceptionally bright and he has a wonderful personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Fantastic nephrologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Thorough, professional, caring, knowledgable,and forward thinking. Glad he is on our medical team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor. Talks to you,not down to you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Met in a non office setting this guy is a hot head
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's unfortunate when people represent the medical community like this physician. He thinks he's above everyone else and perhaps is good at his job but his personality and people skills are definitely lacking. Please find a physician that has more compassion and a sense of humbleness to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Beidermann twice now in two years and WOW he is awesome! I have never had a doctor who was so thorough and willing to think outside the "box". He didn't reach for a text book to diagnos my condition as much as put as many pieces of the puzzle together and assess a plan of action to treat the mechanism of causation and symptomatic issues. Once he had gathered enough facts and lab results he made a treatment plan and effectively cured the disease. If Dr. Beiderman had just gone with the text book variables to conclude his decision in my case, rather then take his time and accurately treat it, I would absolutely not be alive today. His staff is excellent and he truly cares for his patients and their care. He recognized my needs, fears and questions as though I was an equal. That alone is something that is hard to find in any doctor these days as there seems to be a pedestal many doctors build for themselves as superior to all their patients. I would not only reccomend him but insist that you go to him. Especially if you're seeking a second opinion! He won't write you off!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2011
Love Dr. Biedermann
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my Dr. for about 4 years now and he is awesome. He listens, he cares about his patients and he is really good at what he does. I would not want any other Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
John Aldridge Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Drs. Biederman and Hsu for several years and have been well treated by them and their staff. I would recommend to anyone needing their services. They are caring and honest in their work.

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being asked to reschedule a couple of my appointments I'd had set for months due to "Dr Beidermann has something else he has to do" and me having to reschedule a couple of my own appointments due to children conflicts with school and being out of town for a funeral, I was told I could go elsewhere and was denied a refill on my medication. Very disappointing! I had to go a week and a half without my meds until I could get into another specialist's office. Liability case if you ask me! Poorly handled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Biedermann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garland, TX.