Dr. Scott Bigelow MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Lincoln, NE

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
likely the best ortho guy in Lincoln...very knowledgeable and super capable. Excellent diagnostics and masterful surgeon...recommend him over all others I've seen in four different States.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a follow up with my mom, and her progress wasn't where it should be. The first thing he said "what did you fall down". Now there redoing the whole knee surgery. She didn't fall. What do you think happened? Arrogance, lack of bedside manor, at least.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
6 star doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cannot describe what an awesome doctor Dr. Bigelow is. Long story short, Dr. Bigelow repaired via surgery my broken ankle within 2 hours of me fracturing and dislocating it. He took the time out of his evening to come to the ER to do this rather than have me wait 1 -2 weeks, make appointments, wait for the swelling to go down, etc. There are not enough stars on the screen for him. He dropped in to talk with me at each of my follow up visits, even when they were scheduled with his PA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
unsatisfied
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
would not recommend him, I went to a different doctor. poor beside manner, Felt like I was wasting his time. He was not prepared for the visit. I sent an MRI to his office a week earlier and he waited until visit and then He could not pull up images. We both had our day wasted. Left with more questions than answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good doctor. He has done 2 surgerys on me. The outcome of both were good! I would go to him again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Bigelow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.