ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Blumer Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Blumer?


21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Fine Care

I have had two facial surgeries performed by Dr. Blumer and received excellent care before, during, and after the surgeries. I would highly recommend Dr Blumer, his Staff and the staff at Affinity Same Day Surgery Unit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

I have used Dr. Blumer twice now and it has been a wonderful experience. His staff was extremely kind and thorough. Dr. Blumer was efficient and pleasant to be around.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Wonderful

I've been taking myself and my son there for years and I just adore Dr. Blumer and the staff. All of the girls have been super helpful anytime we have any questions or concerns. I've never had a problem getting in for an appointment and they're always willing to work with my schedule. I love that they get right to the point and help me solve my problems. Thank you guys for all that you do.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Worst doctor experience EVER!

I have NEVER been treated with such a lack of caring and integrity from a doctor in all of my life. He was VERY rude, and aggressive and acted like me being there was an inconvenience to him. The nurse that took down my information had an attitude but the other nurses there were absolute gems. The one nurse even listened to my breathing and went to get the doctor again. Then he acted and talked to me like he had a tad bit of decency. I had to go to the emergency room to get breathing treatments, thanks to the advice of the caring nurses there. They even called me to check on me the following day. Now who does that these days? I adored the sweet nurses there but the doctor, I wouldn't recommend him to anybody that needs a doctor who wants you to know he cares about his patients. I was so upset when he was putting the scope down my nose and he was like a robot. Just flat out ignored me. Didn't welcome me as a new patient with a nice or warm demeanor at all. Very poor excuse for a doctor. That was my first and last visit there. The nurses cared more than he did, and it showed. God bless them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Disappointment

Entire staff, except for the girl working the desk, was terrible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Absolutely awful facility. The women (Beth) scheduling my upcoming appointments was extremely rude, & seemed to be ignorant to the questions I was asking & concerned about. The doctor (Dr. Blumer) was in & out of my consultation in a matter of 5 minutes, with barely any information or detail on what was going on, or why. He didn't have much of a personality, he came off quite rude & not informative at all. I was also uncomfortable with having 2 other doctors in the same room, all at once while I was trying to explain my situation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

abusive staff

my mom went today...70yrs old described her vertigo as throwing her around and nurse said she was psycho!!!!!!!! 3x

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

prescribe meds but didn't really explain in detail what was wrong

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2013

Awesome!

Dr. Blumer and the rest of the staff is awesome! It was so easy to make an appointment for children and we got in right away! I figured we would have to wait months to get it but they were very accommodating. Dr. Blumer was excellent with my children which completely put me at easy since he was going to do their tympanoplasty. The rest of the staff makes you feel right at home. It's awesome when you walk into a doctors office and all of the staff remembers your name and has little inside jokes with you. I will definitely recommend this practice to all of my friends! Thank you Perry Ear Nose & Throat!! ❤️

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Blumer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Massillon, OH.

  • Dr. Richard Klapchar

    Dr. Richard Klapchar

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Canton, OH 2.02 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. David Souza

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Massillon, OH 2.80 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Michael Barat

    Dr. Michael Barat

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Massillon, OH 2.80 mi

    2.9
    (18)
    36