Dr. Scott Bornstein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Office Equipment
Before his assistant examined my eyes, I asked her to wipe the machine that Measures Glocoma, but she refused, saying she does it after each patient. It would have only taken a couple of seconds for her to do it, but I guess she though I was questioning her cleanliness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed pre-occupied. Never made "eye contact" with me. Went for second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Bad doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not care how long have to be in waiting room Always over book He does NOT explain or spend time with patient Would never go to him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Great diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to several opthalmologists in the last 4 years. Never felt that I had the right prescription for my eye glasses. My eyes were constantly irritated and always felt strained. Dr Bornstein's patience and persistence are much appreciated. I finally have relief. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bornstein is an excellent doctor and really takes the time to listen and care for the treatment of each of his patients. I will recommend all my friends and family to him for the care of their eyes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Bornstein's staff is amazingly courteous. The office is clean and maintained nicely. Dr Bornstein himself is a great doctor. I trust him completely with my eye care needs. He is very knowledgeable and sympathetic. He will accomodate emergency appointments at any time during his office hours. There is a wait from time to time but the care he provides is definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Bornstein. He did a great job with my cataract surgery. I will be sending all my friends and family to see him in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Good Doctor, Very Long Wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Dr. Bornstein is one of the best doctors, but be prepared to wait in his office for quite some time. My appointments usually take at least 2 1/2 hours from start to finish, so prepare accordingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Bornstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Parmet

50 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Berman

35 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Russell Leboyer

8 years experience

4.9 of 5