ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Boswell Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2016

This doctor and his staff are pieces of crap. On Sept.24 He dismissed a bunch of patients without their last script. They do not want to take responsibility for their crap and don't want help the patient find another doctor. They made a bunch of people angry and left everyone hanging. What a joke of them all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2015

This doctor is as cold as a piece of Ice. Walks into the room, never introduced himself. Asked why I had my son there. Listened to his chest, his back. Said he would write him a prescription to get rid of his congestion. Takes us to check out counter, puts the folder on the desk and walks out.. Never told us what was wrong with my son. Get to pharmacy and the pharmacy worker looks at us like we crazy because this doctor has written a prescription for an over the counter medicine that anyone can buy from the shelf. I would not recommend this doctor for a snake much less a human being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

And we wonder why our insurance is so high!!

Posted on May 31st, 2012

My first visit with him he made me pay $300.00 up front. I waited 5+ hours at his office. My second visit he did a urine test, an alcohol test and I waited 4 hours before walking out. I spoke to two other people in the office and one had been there with his son since 10:30 this morning and they ordered a drug screening on him. It was 5:15 when I spoke to him. The other lady in the office said she had been there with her Mother since 11:00 and he ordered an alcohol screening on her. Both were first time patients and both said NEVER again. I t appears that the people that go to see Boswell never return for a second visit. For myself, I thought I would give him a second chance, and it was two times too many. Boswell is in the business of running tests and not running a "Family Practice". He out to be ashamed of himself.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

huckleberry fin....lol inside joke

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Dr Boswell is the worst doctor I have ever seen in my life. Like the other patient said u will be giving every test imaginable. He does not speak he rambles through the papers in front of him over n over again. He seems to have a psychological problem or maybe a drug problem. I was honestly in his office for my 2 o'clock appointment and I was not called back until 2 am. I talked to several people who had all had bad experiences with this nut job. Everything from sexual assault from him or other male staff members to other issues. And not to leave out his staff Beverly first and for most n Roy were the rudest peoplethe others were nice n seemed to be as annoyed by the doctor as the patients. Bottom line he has know buisness with a practice

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Excuse for a Doctor!

Posted on September 29th, 2010

Horrible wait time, if you have 6-8 hours to spare this is the place to go! Does NOT discuss medication/dosage change with patient, DOES NOT answer an ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Excuse for a Doctor!

Posted on September 29th, 2010

Horrible wait time, if you have 6-8 hours to spare this is the place to go! Does NOT discuss medication/dosage change with patient, DOES NOT answer any questions what-so-ever, just ignores you. I have a bulging disc in my back and the doctor will do nothing to help (I do not want pain medicine), I have asked several times for a brace or tens unit and I just get ignored. I have a list of complaints and could go on and on... I have never had such a horrible doctor, wish I knew of someone to complain to!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Boswell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jasper, AL.