Dr. Scott Bowers MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bowers is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Horrible Bedside Manner!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this doctor.. I was cycling through the practice when I met him. He didnt introduce himself upon entering the exam room and I had never even seen him before. Rather he asked me why I was having blood work done... he had my chart sitting in front of him? When I told him to have my iron checked he said.. oh yea looks like you have been anemic from the start. I felt like I had to justify myself the entire time. He was rude and inconsiderate and I will not be returning to this practice. The thought of him delivering my baby did not sit well at ALL. Not to mention I waited 45 minutes the last 4 visits to this office and when taking my blood they didnt clean area with alcohol... RED FLAG!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Arrogant and Inconsiderate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only was scheduled to see this doctor, because my doctor was unavailable. I had previously had an abnormal pap and had to have some follow up testing completed. This doctor was EXTREMELY rude! He wouldn't answer my questions, and could care less whether I was in pain during the procedure. After I left his office, I sat in my car and just cried. This man should not be a doctor. After this visit, I never went back to this facility. Also, after meeting with my new doctor, I found out that the procedure I had done was not even necessary!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Fantastic!!!
Dr. Bowers was my doctor for my full term pregnancy with my daughter. I was a high risk case. He did not sugar coat anything. That is what I loved the most about him. He delivered my daughter through csection and I had no problems with healing from my csection. My scar is very small and barely noticeable. When I went in for my postpartum checkup, he was disappointed I didn't bring my daughter so he could see her. He is amazing and I recommend him to all my friends. Dr Bowers was also my doctor for my second pregnancy which ended in a miscarriage. It was the hardest thing I have ever had to go through and he was there. He didn't hold my hand and tell me it would be okay. I didn't want to hear that. I was sick of hearing that. He just listened. He was the calm I needed. He even got me to laugh again. I will go to Dr Bowers for every pregnancy. I trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
My first appointment with him...
Wait time
10 minutes
He is rude and condescending. I brought my records from a previous OB and he thought they did a poor job and then acted as if it was my fault. I asked him if he thought I needed an additional exam and he replied, "Um, YEAH, don't know how else I would say that." I just got a negative feeling from him, as soon as I get my test results, I will be moving on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the er for something going on in my pregnancy, I was severely dehydrated & was starting to have a 'complication' . After I was treated poorly by a physician aide, I was refered over to this doctor to follow up. I waited over an hour in the waiting room, ultrasound room, & patient room. His u/s tech wouldn't even go back to look at something if I wanted to see it, she didn't spend that much time doing the ultrasound. Which was more time spent than what the actual doctor did. He wouldn't answer any question I had, had a cold demenor & would either mix up what he was saying to me or tell me oh I probably miscarried and didn't know it when I was 2 months at the time. He was rude, not to mention acted like he's never had a patient who had a fairly common 'complication' and carried to term. He wasn't compassionate or even cared about what his patient was there for in the first place.I got a 2nd opinion, and found a new doctor that I can trust knows what they're doing & it's in my best interest. I'm still pregnant with my 'unknown miscarriage'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Awesome!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Bowers for over ten years. A routine pap takes less than 2 minutes. Speculum in, speculum out! He's relaxed, straightforward, and stays calm. He's caring, but also doesn't sugarcoat what's going on. I love that about him! He's been great during my colopscopy and LEEP procedures and has a way of talking to me while I'm on the table that distracts me from what's going on. I have to go in at least every 6 months and have never had a bad experience. I couldn't have picked a better ObGyn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2008
Don't go see him!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an unnecessary laparascopy with Dr. Bowers, which resulted in inaccurate diagnosis. He wanted to schedule me for a laparectomy, which was also totally unnecessary after discussion with a reproductive endocrinologist. His bedside manner was awful, and I was told that I probably could only get pregnant with IVF. Well, thank goodness for 2nd opinions!! I am pregnant, naturally, with my first!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Bowers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Jamie Boyce

9 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tara Debikey

15 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Wisler

18 years experience

5.0 of 5