ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Bowers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Bowers?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Bowers?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Dr. Bowers is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

Horrible Bedside Manner!!

I do not recommend this doctor.. I was cycling through the practice when I met him. He didnt introduce himself upon entering the exam room and I had never even seen him before. Rather he asked me why I was having blood work done... he had my chart sitting in front of him? When I told him to have my iron checked he said.. oh yea looks like you have been anemic from the start. I felt like I had to justify myself the entire time. He was rude and inconsiderate and I will not be returning to this practice. The thought of him delivering my baby did not sit well at ALL. Not to mention I waited 45 minutes the last 4 visits to this office and when taking my blood they didnt clean area with alcohol... RED FLAG!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Arrogant and Inconsiderate

I only was scheduled to see this doctor, because my doctor was unavailable. I had previously had an abnormal pap and had to have some follow up testing completed. This doctor was EXTREMELY rude! He wouldn't answer my questions, and could care less whether I was in pain during the procedure. After I left his office, I sat in my car and just cried. This man should not be a doctor. After this visit, I never went back to this facility. Also, after meeting with my new doctor, I found out that the procedure I had done was not even necessary!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

Fantastic!!!

Dr. Bowers was my doctor for my full term pregnancy with my daughter. I was a high risk case. He did not sugar coat anything. That is what I loved the most about him. He delivered my daughter through csection and I had no problems with healing from my csection. My scar is very small and barely noticeable. When I went in for my postpartum checkup, he was disappointed I didn't bring my daughter so he could see her. He is amazing and I recommend him to all my friends. Dr Bowers was also my doctor for my second pregnancy which ended in a miscarriage. It was the hardest thing I have ever had to go through and he was there. He didn't hold my hand and tell me it would be okay. I didn't want to hear that. I was sick of hearing that. He just listened. He was the calm I needed. He even got me to laugh again. I will go to Dr Bowers for every pregnancy. I trust him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2012

My first appointment with him...

He is rude and condescending. I brought my records from a previous OB and he thought they did a poor job and then acted as if it was my fault. I asked him if he thought I needed an additional exam and he replied, "Um, YEAH, don't know how else I would say that." I just got a negative feeling from him, as soon as I get my test results, I will be moving on.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

I went to the er for something going on in my pregnancy, I was severely dehydrated & was starting to have a 'complication' . After I was treated poorly by a physician aide, I was refered over to this doctor to follow up. I waited over an hour in the waiting room, ultrasound room, & patient room. His u/s tech wouldn't even go back to look at something if I wanted to see it, she didn't spend that much time doing the ultrasound. Which was more time spent than what the actual doctor did. He wouldn't answer any question I had, had a cold demenor & would either mix up what he was saying to me or tell me oh I probably miscarried and didn't know it when I was 2 months at the time. He was rude, not to mention acted like he's never had a patient who had a fairly common 'complication' and carried to term. He wasn't compassionate or even cared about what his patient was there for in the first place.I got a 2nd opinion, and found a new doctor that I can trust knows what they're doing & it's in my best interest. I'm still pregnant with my 'unknown miscarriage'

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Awesome!

I have been going to Dr. Bowers for over ten years. A routine pap takes less than 2 minutes. Speculum in, speculum out! He's relaxed, straightforward, and stays calm. He's caring, but also doesn't sugarcoat what's going on. I love that about him! He's been great during my colopscopy and LEEP procedures and has a way of talking to me while I'm on the table that distracts me from what's going on. I have to go in at least every 6 months and have never had a bad experience. I couldn't have picked a better ObGyn!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2008

Don't go see him!!

I had an unnecessary laparascopy with Dr. Bowers, which resulted in inaccurate diagnosis. He wanted to schedule me for a laparectomy, which was also totally unnecessary after discussion with a reproductive endocrinologist. His bedside manner was awful, and I was told that I probably could only get pregnant with IVF. Well, thank goodness for 2nd opinions!! I am pregnant, naturally, with my first!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Bowers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Thomas Wisler Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    19
  • Dr. Rachel Leland

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Tara Debikey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    16