The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Braunlich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Braunlich?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.3 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Happy Customer

I have been seeing the Doc for a long time. Hes always been a straight shooter. I have no complaints.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

all the things you want in your doctor

Went to Dr Braunlich on the recommendation of an MD colleague after having a *dreadful* experience with a younger woman doctor nearby...call me old-fashioned, but have preferred having a woman PCP, but due to my colleague's experience, I went against my gut and visited Dr. Braunlich. That was about 5 years ago now...he's the best...always greeted personably. Working in the healthcare industry, seems I always have questions about the latest research about this or that, and I can always get a well-considered analysis, opinion and recommendation from Dr. Braunlich. I never get the feeling that he wants to rush me or just wants to prescribe something and be done with me. I always recommend him to anyone who asks me for a local internist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

The BEST of the BEST!

This is a brilliant doctor and man. He has so many accolades, yet is a humble nice man. He takes his time with you and he really REALLY cares about his patients! He's a diamond in the rough, and I'm so happy and lucky to have him for my doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

a doctor with empathy

Dr Braunlich and his entire team are beyond kind. Having been ill with a chronic and often serious illness over the past few years, its so helpful to have a physician who takes time with you to dig thru research, provide calming influence, good advice, plus NO wait times, in-house blood draw and a group of people who know me by name and treat me with kindness and respect. A breath of fresh air.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2014

From a former Skeptic...

When I first met Dr. Braunlich I wasn't sure about him. His professionalism (at first) comes off as aloof,distant and down right "snooty", however that couldn't be father from the truth! I am so glad I did NOT listen to my incorrect self, and gave this incredible man and doctor another chance! I have now been with him over 4 years, and would not have another primary care physician! He's brilliant, kind, caring, and keeps up on (it seems like)everything! He listens to YOU, asks YOU questions, you do not ever feel like your a cow at the round-up or at a cattle call which is like most doctors offices today. He sees YOU, and cares about YOU, answers YOUR questions and when you're in his office he treats you like your the most important person in the world.I am so very lucky to have this doctor as my own PCP, and would and DO recommend him to anyone and everyone who needs a "GOOD" doctor. I could write all day and NEVER fully be able to explain this wonderful, incredible man and doctor. If you truly want a good/excellent doctor who NEVER blows you off, answers every call and email promptly, has never not returned a call and cares about his patients he's the doctor for you! I consider myself so very lucky that this man is my doctor, and will NEVER go to another!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2012

I wouldn't go to anyone else

Dr. Braunlich earned my trust 15 years ago when we moved to this community and it has never wavered. He listens well and then, with great competence addresses each concern thoroughly, allowing plenty of time for questions. He treats you as a true partner in the process. As I leave his office, I always feel as if I have been cared for so well and am well versed on my health status. I enthusiastically recommend Dr. Braunlich.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Great and caring doctor

I have the utmost respect for Dr. Braunlich. I find him very caring, and he takes more than ample time with each patient. I have never found him to be otherwise. I don't know or understand why anyone would say that he "left me cold." I have gone to Dr. Braunlich for at least 10 years. He always returns phone calls promptly and spends much time listening. He cares deeply about his patients. He knows and finds what is wrong with you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Left Me Cold

Top physician professionally speaking....Cold, dismismissive, and condescending otherwise. He is " old school" in that he is removed emotionally from his patients and obviously in need of a major bedside manner transplant. If you're looking for a physician who will treat ONLY your symptoms and nothing else, then he is for you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

This man is like a medical encyclopedia, he is very helpful and very nice. 5 ++ stars

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

Great general MD. Professional, caring adn informative. Caught two serious conditions that allowed for early treatment and positve results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Braunlich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Forest, IL.

  • Dr. Kurt Brotherson

    Dr. Kurt Brotherson

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Lake Forest, IL 0.13 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    38
  • Dr. David Vigder

    Dr. David Vigder

    Internal Medicine

    Lake Forest, IL 0.18 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    23
  • Dr. Kenneth Horowitz

    Dr. Kenneth Horowitz

    Internal Medicine

    Lake Forest, IL 0.18 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    33