Dr. Scott Busch DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-1.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over an hour. He rushed me, and didn't resolve my medical issue. I do not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Avoid
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His billing department is arrogant and clueless. Dr. Bush is only interested in making a buck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. made us wait over two hours while he was discussing office renovations with his decorator. Subsequently, nothing but aggravation with his billing department.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
joke
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went in with ear pain. he looked in my ears and down my throat. then said i had to go see another dr. he was shocked when i demanded my $125 back that i had to pay BEFOERE i went in to see him. i kiddingly said to girl at the desk he must not have much faith in himself to ask for payment up front. he is rude, obnoxious, and condescending. and clueless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not recommend this clinic. You will likely get into a billing problem, and overcharge the bill because of their poor understanding of your insurance coverage. Even worse, do not act promptly to correct the billing issue. Would not be surprise if there are number of issues similar to this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing you can be sure of at Dr. Busch's office is that you will have paid in full before you get past the front desk. Anything after this is a crapshoot. If you expect anything like a return phone call or a report of a diagnosis...forget about it. After leaving numerous phone calls and messages to the staff I was without a response from Dr. Busch. I found another doctor. After two years of suffering I'm on my way to finally feeling better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Awesome surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Busch is an awesome doctor. The first time I saw him for my tonsils he gave me the referrals I needed and confirmed I needed a tonsillectomy. We scheduled the surgery which I had today and he was very up front and honest about the pain I'll have after. It was a quick surgery and wrote me a liquid prescription so I wouldn't have to swallow pills. He's highly recommended in my book!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
great doc with positive results
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Busch is not only an excellent physician but made me feel comfortable and took the time to answer every question I had before undergoing surgery. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff was very friendly and polite. Dr Busch took a lot of time listening to issues. He took his time to give me options for my diagnosis. I felt very confident and trusting in his care. I would recommend him to all my friends and family when they needed a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
DISINTERESTED!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor appeared to be doing me a favor discussing my medical concerns. Don't waste your time on him. Go to his website under his name and look at all the grammatical and spelling errors....that's what he allows to represent him? Give me a break.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Busch is a very good ENT doctor. I have been going to him for many years. I trust him with my ears, especially since I am hard of hearing and have hearing aids.With the aids come problems and Dr. Busch can fix me up with the correct meds. One time I came in with such terrible pain and he knew exactly what to do. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Busch about a year ago as an inpatient, after I was admitted to the hospital with a severe bilateral tonsillitis. Dr. Busch was absolutely amazing to work with. He answered all of my questions in detail, had a great disposition and bed side manner in addition he was very upbeat and friendly. All of this in addition to his immense knowledge and experience in the field really makes a complete package. I ended up having a tonsillectomy.. and I honestly wouldn't have any other doc... I work in the healthcare field and I've seen all sides of many different docs.. he is truly a talented and dependable one!I would recommend him to everyone who is seeking out care from an ENT specialist, or someone who may need head and neck surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Busch, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cherry Hill, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Davis

28 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lyle Back

32 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Evan Sorokin

18 years experience

3.8 of 5