The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Busch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Busch?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Busch?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 26 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Billing Department needs to be FIRED

As a patient, I had no issues with Dr. Busch. His Billing Department is another issue. After providing the department with insurance information, I received an invoice 2 years past date of service for additional payment. (2 YEARS!!!) I was then threatened with having this information sent to a collection agency because of their incompetence. (2 YEARS!!!). If I exhibited this level of arrogance and treated my customers this way, I would expect to be fired. I wonder what the results will be after this review. ANSWER. Nothing!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

I waited over an hour. He rushed me, and didn't resolve my medical issue. I do not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

Avoid

His billing department is arrogant and clueless. Dr. Bush is only interested in making a buck.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

Dr. made us wait over two hours while he was discussing office renovations with his decorator. Subsequently, nothing but aggravation with his billing department.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

joke

went in with ear pain. he looked in my ears and down my throat. then said i had to go see another dr. he was shocked when i demanded my $125 back that i had to pay BEFOERE i went in to see him. i kiddingly said to girl at the desk he must not have much faith in himself to ask for payment up front. he is rude, obnoxious, and condescending. and clueless.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Do not recommend this clinic. You will likely get into a billing problem, and overcharge the bill because of their poor understanding of your insurance coverage. Even worse, do not act promptly to correct the billing issue. Would not be surprise if there are number of issues similar to this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

The only thing you can be sure of at Dr. Busch's office is that you will have paid in full before you get past the front desk. Anything after this is a crapshoot. If you expect anything like a return phone call or a report of a diagnosis...forget about it. After leaving numerous phone calls and messages to the staff I was without a response from Dr. Busch. I found another doctor. After two years of suffering I'm on my way to finally feeling better.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Awesome surgeon

Dr. Busch is an awesome doctor. The first time I saw him for my tonsils he gave me the referrals I needed and confirmed I needed a tonsillectomy. We scheduled the surgery which I had today and he was very up front and honest about the pain I'll have after. It was a quick surgery and wrote me a liquid prescription so I wouldn't have to swallow pills. He's highly recommended in my book!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2013

great doc with positive results

Dr. Busch is not only an excellent physician but made me feel comfortable and took the time to answer every question I had before undergoing surgery. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Office staff was very friendly and polite. Dr Busch took a lot of time listening to issues. He took his time to give me options for my diagnosis. I felt very confident and trusting in his care. I would recommend him to all my friends and family when they needed a great doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

DISINTERESTED!

This doctor appeared to be doing me a favor discussing my medical concerns. Don't waste your time on him. Go to his website under his name and look at all the grammatical and spelling errors....that's what he allows to represent him? Give me a break.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Dr. Busch is a very good ENT doctor. I have been going to him for many years. I trust him with my ears, especially since I am hard of hearing and have hearing aids.With the aids come problems and Dr. Busch can fix me up with the correct meds. One time I came in with such terrible pain and he knew exactly what to do. Highly recommended!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Busch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cherry Hill, NJ.

  • Howard Bresalier

    Howard Bresalier

    Otolaryngology

    Cherry Hill, NJ 0.11 mi

    3.9
    (25)
    25
  • Dr. Patrick Hall

    Dr. Patrick Hall

    Otolaryngology

    Cherry Hill, NJ 0.11 mi

    3.9
    (29)
    31
  • Dr. David Schwartz

    Dr. David Schwartz

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Cherry Hill, NJ 0.11 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    34