ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Cahoon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Cahoon?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

No patient to doctor communication

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Health Patient Portal Per website "Communicate privately with physicians via messaging". This does not happen with this doctor. He allows his Office to respond with no acknowledgment of who is doing the responding to the e-mail( privacy rights violated). Does not show any concern nor does he discuss x-ray with patient. Made an inaccurate evaluation of my condition without any questions/ test. Had taken earlier test to indicate he was inaccurate about my condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good choice

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Excellent doctor in my opinion. Works well with patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2013

This Doctor definitely does NOT care about the patients well being. "He who takes the gold, makes the rules." If you are injured please do not choose this doctor. He'll operate on you with no clue as to what he's doing then if you don't heal up or get better he'll just say you're malingering and close your file then tell you to seek a second opinion.. Wish there were more ratings on Dr.'s that way you can pick the good ones and leave the bad ones alone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Cahoon is quiet and thoughtful.

Posted on February 12th, 2013

Dr. Cahoon treated me for knee problems (osteoarthritis.) He is a very competent surgeon , and answered all my questions with sufficient detail. I dont know why one patient would give him a low rating, but I found him to be concerned and pleasant. I liked him very much, which is more than I can say for most of the doctors I visited when I worked in South Dakota!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Cahoon has an easy manner.

Posted on October 24th, 2008

While his manner is easy, his doctoring left a lot to be desired. After he completed my carpal tunnel surgery, i was informed by two other sources "Hand Surgery" is not his fortay. I feel as a patient, i should have been advised this beforehand. He was the only Dr to ever do surgery who did not meet with me before i went under and when i came out of surgery. I was met with the hospital staff only. Then on my follow up days after, his Nurse attended to me. Dr Cahoon came in, poked around and left. I was angry. I was also allowed to return to work with no braces, no physical therapy and no note. I now have swelling and pain in various areas that was'nt present before. Again, sweet disposition, but not trustworthy with surgery and the like. I feel im worse off after the fact.I wish i knew of this website to have researched him before i put my hands in his hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Cahoon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McDonough, GA.