The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Calig Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Calig?


27 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Great Pediatrician

Dr. Calig is a great doctor. He is respectful of parents' opinions, and he takes time to make sure the kids are comfortable before examining them.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Great Pediatrician!

Always welcoming, always comforting, always explains things well and my girls loved him! My youngest has bad asthma and he worked through all of the asthma attacks with us that started with a middle of the night ER visit to find the right fit to regulate her. He would still be our pediatrician if we hadn't moved out of state. Staff is great too! Very welcoming and helpful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

Best M.D.

Great staff, Great Bedside MannerChild friendly environmentLeaves children with favorable impressions of medical visits

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2009

Human God

Just thought I would let you concerned parents know what a fantastic doctor he really is. Believe it or not, he was my pediatrician. 24 years later he's taking care of my kid. Being a first time mom, of course all the crazy and scary things that happened to my son happened at 3 am. in the mornings. So naturally I called his office where he has an on call 24 hour phone service. I left the message with the operator, and within 6 minutes Dr. Calig called. He literally walked me through everything (as if he were right next to me) calming me down and just reassuring me what a great job I was doing. He is also a believer in being all natural. Some doctors say to give tylenol or motrin when really not necessary. He doesn't! He will only instruct you to do so should your child absolutely need it! That is a major factor I look for in doctors. Everybody is too dependent on medicine these days. All in all, I trust him with everything. I only hope all my kids get a chance to be under his care

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Calig is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Vahid Hekmat

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    31
  • Dr. Cynthia See

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (42)
    37
  • Dr. Susanne Sager

    Dr. Susanne Sager

    Nephrology, Pediatrics

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    35