Dr. Scott Capustin MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Smithtown, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    29%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
If you want a great pulmonologist , Dr. Capustin is it!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once in a while, you find a doctor who is just wonderful, caring and spot-on with his diagnosis. He saved my life. His office staff is wonderful as everyone in his employ is just as nice. Never have to wait long, maybe 5 minutes. He is the best and I have had asthma for years and I have been going only there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
watch out
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Capustin may be good with his private patients but he is clearly doesn't care about hospital pts assigned to him. He saw me for 30 secs each day and didn't check my record from the day before or even ask my nurse about any changes. He didn't know I had a problem only 4 hrs before he saw me. When I told him my concerns he barely listened and rushed out. I fired him and would never recommend him to anyone. Everyone deserves good medical care. Thirty sec visits should be insurance fraud.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful and caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Watch out for Sue
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Scott Capustin is a great lung doctor but watch out for the witch he has working there-Sue. Nasty beyond belief on the phone, refuses to put messages through and is quick to hang up on you if you set her off. If your lungs are bad or if you need high blood pressure, make an appointment here but make sure you ask for Sue!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, Listens to what his patients are saying, Provides ample time and concern, Accurately Diagnoses Patients, Professional Friendly Staff. Excellent Plus+++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Decent Doctor; does not adequately control his office staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor's care is good, accurate and helps to maintain and improve my lung/breathing health. The women at the front desk are sometimes courteous and helpful, but can be officious and even nasty. They certainly do not try to be extra helpful and REFUSE to call in a new scrip so that it is waiting when I get to the pharmacist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
Health Care - an oxymoron?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't get an appt with Dr. Capustin, I could be dead or permanently damage my heart if I waited that long. It took over 3 weeks for a response after 1st sleep study,(instead of the 1 week we were told). Then I needed to make an adjustment on my appointment time, and they wanted to push me off another month, yelled at me for having the audacity to have a career and the need to make a living,(not to mention pay for all this abuse) and hung up on me. I get more care about my well being from my mechanic. How did medicine get to be so corporate that quality of life is not an issue. If an office can't handle the quantity of patients it has, then it should be forced to out source or increase staff for the sake (and possibly life) of its patients. If I showed this lack of sense of urgency towards any client in my business, I would be done in a month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Capustin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.