The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Carrington Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Carrington?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Carrington?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Dr. Scott Carrington

When my husband had cancer Dr. Carrington was his general physician. Dr. Carrington treated my husband with the utmost dignity and compassion. He not ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

Dr Carrington takes the time to discuss your concerns without making you feel there is a rush to get to the next paient. You feel more confident that he is looking out for your best health interests.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Love Him

I love this guy. Definitely the best and most accessible Doctor I have had in years. He never makes you feel like he is rushed, and he is very kind and takes time to listen. I have referred a ton of people to him and they all love him too. I just wish he would cover the hospital rather than use the hospitalist service.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Great doc!

Dr. Carrington cares for his patients, spends time explaining things, and does a fine job finding the root of the problems. Hope he has a long career!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Can't say enough good things about Dr. Carrington.

The best thing he does is treat you like a partner in your health. I don't like being talked down to or treated like I shouldn't help make informed decisions about my care. I have never felt that way with him. Great Doctor. Wait times SUUUUCK there though...bring something to do. Staff upfront and on the phone is either adequate or crabby, never exceptional, but worth the wait and the so-so service up front to see Dr. Carrington.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

We like him.

My family goes to Dr. Carrington. He is really good with the kids and speaks on their level. He takes time to listen to us and seems very caring and genuine. I like that we don't wait but a few minutes in the waiting area where all the sick people are. Its not a very long wait time at all, compared to some doctors who make you wait an hour. I would and do recommend Dr. Carrington to everyone I know.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Thought he was good until...

I had to see him for a check-up on some blood work and he chastized me for not coming back when I was told to 9 months prior. Now, I am sometimes forgetful but I was pretty sure I went in for my bloodwork, but he said there was no record. I'd had a pretty rough/busy time so I just thought I was thinking of a different appointment. Well, when I went to the lab to get my bloodwork done, the lab tech and I were talking and she found my lab results from the appointment that Dr. Carrington said I didn't keep that I actually did. On top of that, I went in for back pain and told him that it was different back pain than I had experienced before. He ordered an xray of my back which really didn't show anything but some narrowing between some discs. When I had to call for bloodwork and xray results, they didn't even mention my back pain-which was getting worse. I had to bring it up. The RN put me on hold and talked to Dr. Carrington who told me I just pulled a thigh muscle-this pain had been there for over a month. I refered myself to an ortho doc who ordered an MRI and the dx was bulging disc pressing again my nerve causing severe sciatic nerve pain. A lot of time was wasted and it could have proven to be much worse had I not refered myself. Needless to say, I fired him as my doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2009

Dr. Carrington is awesome. He treats our family just like he would his own family. We trust him completely!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2008

Recommending Dr. Carrington

Our family enjoys having Scott Carrington as our family physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Carrington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Lafayette, IN.

  • Dr. Jomil Villasmil

    Family Medicine

    West Lafayette, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Keith March

    Dr. Keith March

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    West Lafayette, IN 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    33
  • Dr. Brian Morris

    Dr. Brian Morris

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    West Lafayette, IN 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    16