The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Casper Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Casper?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Dr. Casper is a wonderful doctor, caring and compassionate. From the first time I met him 9 years ago, he has always taken his time, with me, put me at ease and listens to my concerns. I can not say enough good things about him. He truly cares. I appreciate all he does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Respected my wishes

Dr. Casper respected my decision to refuse a blood transfusion despite disagreement amongst the medical team. I appreciated that he protected my wishes.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2013

After a D&C I had complications. I called him for three weeks and he kept blowing me off. I had increasing bleeding, wouldn't stop. By the third week when I feeling horrible I called again and he got an attitude with me. I asked for my records to go see someone else and they gave me a hard time. He called me with his tail between his legs..." YOU"RE LEAVING ME? " Then he decides I need to be seen immediately. When I got there he actually sat there and cried, told me he was sorry, I need an emergent Hysterectomy ASAP I won't stop bleeding. I had his associate to it. SHe was fabulous. BY time I got to the hospital I was hemmorhaging. NEVER WILL I GO SEE HIM AGAIN.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2008

Dr. Casper is the most caring and professional doctor I have ever had. I highly recommend him! He always gets back to patients in a timely manner and he is very helpful. It is evident that he loves his job and take his patients very seriously. Dr. Casper delivered my first baby and it was a wonderful experience. I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you Dr. Casper!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Casper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Branford, CT.

  • Dr. Norman Ravski

    Dr. Norman Ravski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Branford, CT 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Ljiljana Plisic

    Dr. Ljiljana Plisic

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Branford, CT 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    33
  • Dr. Howard Simon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Branford, CT 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    42