The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Chae Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Chae?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Really nice doctor and office staff. Made me very comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

EXCELLENT

I've suffered with Crohn's Disease since I was 8 years old (30 years) and have seen several gastroenterologists. After having a fistula go undiagnosed by two gastroenterologists and a gynecologist, my acupuncture doctor referred me to Dr Chae. I could barely walk at the time. She called him as a favor for me (he's a friend of hers) and he saw me first thing the next morning. Dr Chae is the only doctor to get me to where I didn't feel like I had Crohn's for the first time in as long as I can remember! He's extremely personable and makes me feel so comfortable when going for check-ups. His office staff is also very nice and the office is super clean. I HIGHLY recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

bewst there is.......

I have seen the doc three times since age 50 = TOP NOTCH: him, the office and the staff. I have no insurance coverage; each time the charge was only $600.00 for all services - knocking me out, procedure, images and one-on-one personal consultation with the doc. Can't beat that with a stick!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. Chae, is a wonderful Doctor. He take his time to talk to the patients. I recommend him to everyone in need of intestinal problems. The office is nice and clean.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Dr. Chae always gets back to me promptly. He listens to everything I have to say and discusses my issues in detail. He diagnosed a problem that I had no idea existed with me and resolved it immediately. I would highly recommend Dr. Chae as a gastroenterologist as well as a primary physician. He's great!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Chae is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

  • Dr. Jonathan Dunn

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    33
  • Dr. Vijaya Tirunahari

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    23
  • Dr. James Fischkoff

    Dr. James Fischkoff

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    7