ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Clulow Is this you?
  • 21
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Clulow?


36 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Great doctor !

Always caring , patient, open mindedness and smart . Couldn't ask for a better family practice Doc . Dr.Clulow has cared for my mom and me since he opened his practice. We are very lucky to have found him and his fine staff .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Dr Clulow has been my Dr for the past 9 years and dont want any other Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

The staff at this practice is very rude. The office hours are minimal and the on call service is very uncooperative.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

stay away

Dr Clulow and his office is very poor. The front office is largely in disarray most of the time. It will take 3-4 phone calls to resolve any issue and you can forget any chance of a phone call being returned. The practice moves to a new building almost every year making it difficult to even find where he is. Dr. Clulow’s application of medicine is so cautious and lacking in knowledge of the current medical literature to be dangerous. I have been treated by DOs before and had confidence in their training, but in this case the lack of MD training is a serious deficiency. To be sure, he has a kind bedside manner. However, my experience is that he treats your medical issues through the lens of significant biases and when these are challenged you will see a stubbornness that is impossible to overcome. Giving this doctor a 1 rating is overly generous.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Personality

I previously wrote & gave an outstanding review for Dr. Clulow. I strongly wish to change that. Dr. Clulow can go from the nicest person to the most awful in a New York minute. It's like he has 2 personalities. He can be VERY VERY ABUSIVE!. I'm actually afraid of him. His change of behavior so quickly is VERY frightening. I'm 73 years old & he has screamed & frightened me more than once. Watch out. A wolf in sheep's clothing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Dr. Clulow just opened practice when my husband and I came to live in FL - we have continued seeing him and always rely on his care. He takes a wholistic approach to treating us.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Wonderful caring physician

Dr. Clulow has treated me for the past 9 years for fibromyalgia, among other GP problems. He always takes time to answer all my questions and explain in detail, when asked, anything specific. He is concerned about my medications and recently told me I needed to get off Ambien, as I was taking two other medications at bedtime. I did so, reluctantly, and I am no longer as forgetful as I was. He's the best and I truly appreciate his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2008

dr.clulow is a very caring and concern person,his staffwill help you at anytime.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Clulow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

  • Dr. Jeremy Mcconnell

    Dr. Jeremy Mcconnell

    Bariatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    17
  • Dr. Cristobal Cortes

    Dr. Cristobal Cortes

    Family Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.08 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    20
  • Dr. Arthur Cohen

    Dr. Arthur Cohen

    Family Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    41