Dr. Scott Clulow DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bradenton, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Great doctor !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always caring , patient, open mindedness and smart . Couldn't ask for a better family practice Doc . Dr.Clulow has cared for my mom and me since he opened his practice. We are very lucky to have found him and his fine staff .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Clulow has been my Dr for the past 9 years and dont want any other Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at this practice is very rude. The office hours are minimal and the on call service is very uncooperative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
stay away
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Clulow and his office is very poor. The front office is largely in disarray most of the time. It will take 3-4 phone calls to resolve any issue and you can forget any chance of a phone call being returned. The practice moves to a new building almost every year making it difficult to even find where he is. Dr. Clulow’s application of medicine is so cautious and lacking in knowledge of the current medical literature to be dangerous. I have been treated by DOs before and had confidence in their training, but in this case the lack of MD training is a serious deficiency. To be sure, he has a kind bedside manner. However, my experience is that he treats your medical issues through the lens of significant biases and when these are challenged you will see a stubbornness that is impossible to overcome. Giving this doctor a 1 rating is overly generous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Personality
I previously wrote & gave an outstanding review for Dr. Clulow. I strongly wish to change that. Dr. Clulow can go from the nicest person to the most awful in a New York minute. It's like he has 2 personalities. He can be VERY VERY ABUSIVE!. I'm actually afraid of him. His change of behavior so quickly is VERY frightening. I'm 73 years old & he has screamed & frightened me more than once. Watch out. A wolf in sheep's clothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clulow just opened practice when my husband and I came to live in FL - we have continued seeing him and always rely on his care. He takes a wholistic approach to treating us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wonderful caring physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clulow has treated me for the past 9 years for fibromyalgia, among other GP problems. He always takes time to answer all my questions and explain in detail, when asked, anything specific. He is concerned about my medications and recently told me I needed to get off Ambien, as I was taking two other medications at bedtime. I did so, reluctantly, and I am no longer as forgetful as I was. He's the best and I truly appreciate his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.clulow is a very caring and concern person,his staffwill help you at anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Clulow, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.