Overall Review

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 40.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Dr Colson is an excellent doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although he is very difficult to schedule an appt with, it's because he takes much deserved time off quite often. He runs late and his appointments are double and triple booked but he's worth the wait. He listens to concerns and does his best to treat them. He's also excellent with both children and the elderly! If you can see him, do it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Disappointed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was disappointed at my visit. I felt like Dr Colson didn't listen to me. He has always been very compassionate and caring, but not this time. What a waste of my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
very rushed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Colson arrived almost an hour past my appt time (I arrived 10 minutes early, so I would not cause him to run late). He offered no apology for being so late. His nurse wasn't friendly at all and didn't inform me that he would be so late. I don't feel like he listened to my concerns. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Declining care
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure what has happened at my clinic. The receptionists are rude, the call-in nurse's are rude, it's nearly impossible to get an appointment, and the doctors are very rushed. The past several times I've been in to see my doc, he blamed "stress" for my ailments. I'm not any more stressed than other patients. Sitting in the waiting room listening to the girls talk poorly about other patients might have made me feel stressed!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
too hard to see
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Colson is competant, although sometimes overconfident. Once he mskes up his mind, there is no further opportunity for discussion,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Frustrated
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Scott Colson used to be one of the best doctors at North Clinic. He has conformed, however, so the rush-in rush-out philosophy of so many of his colleagues. I'd rate him no higher than a C.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
personal care/bedside manner decreased
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Colson is losing his touch. He doesn't seem to care about his patients the way he used to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Dr. Colson rocks!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colson is an excellent doctor who is caring, kind and compassionate. If you have the opportunity to be a patient, he is one of the good guys.Very open and approachable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Used to be a good doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Colson used to be a kind, respectful, caring doctor. Since he has become the President of North Clinic, however, he has become impersonal, over-confident, and treats his patients as a "number."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Colson is an excellent doctor. Since adding "Today Care" for walk in patients, however, the quality of care has dropped, and the time spent in the waiting room has greatly increased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Colson spends a lot of time with each patient. The girls at the front desk could be a little friendlier, though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Colson is a wonderful doctor. He is not only caring, but he is very passionate about doing his best for each and everyone of his patients. It is sometimes difficult to get a sameday appointment with him, however he does do his best to accomodate the most serious of cases immediately. There are times when he is running late, but that is only because someone truely needed extra attention. I never complain when he runs late because he has been there for me many times when I have needed extra time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Colson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Moushumi Meher

12 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Jaworski

18 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Doorenbos

21 years experience

2.8 of 5