Dr. Scott Cordes MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Glenview, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Thank you!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I sustained a torn ACL and meniscus in 1993. I saw a local ortho and wasn't happy with his demeanor or presentation. I was referred to Dr. Cordes, thankfully. I underwent an ACL reconstruction using my own patella in 1993. Dr. Cordes is an amazing doctor and I always found his staff to be very professional. A special thanks to Dr. Cordes as I just returned from another skiing trip and my knee continues to function beautifully. I am always reminded and thankful after I engage in higher intensity sports.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cordes really is a wonderful doctor. He spends time with you and explains everything about the procedures you may need. He doesn't pressure you to have any surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Very satisified
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knows his stuff, explains things well, pleasant and comfortable, good results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust him with all my orthopedic needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated for a fracture of my left femur (due to a fall) after I arrived in the Emergency Room at Northwestern Memorial. Dr. Cordes performed the operation several hours later. I consider myself very fortunate having been treated by a wonderful, experienced, and concerned surgeon. As he assured me a year ago, I'm able to continue with my day-to-day activities withouth a problem. I would highly recommend Dr. Cordes to anyone and thank goodness he was available when I needed a great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Trick Knee
Wait time
10 minutes
Bedside Manner
I have a torn miniscus and was referred to Dr. Cordes by a friend after visiting another doctor that I wasn't feeling comfortable with at all. Everything went smooth sailing from start to finish and I was super impressed by not only the doctor himself, but his entire staff was wonderful. Very easy to work with! I would recommend Dr. Cordes to anyone in need of a great doctor and overall experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Cordes for over 10 years and he is by far my favorite doctor. I have sent many friends and family to see him and everyone loves him. His surgeries on all of us have been successful. He is warm and caring and the ultimate professional. I could NOT give him a higher recommendation. He's the best out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
Not recommended...
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not be going to this guy ever again! Im a younger patient, in my 20's and I think he is use to seeing older people who are not active. First his "assistant" who looked like she belonged on a street corner and did not introduce herself or give her credentials, asked me several questions. I explained to both Dr. Cordes and his "assistant" that all I really want to do is run again bc my knees and hips hurt when I do. After another 40 minutes of questions and Xrays...the doctors recommendation: I have to lay off lunges and leg machines in the gym and I can still run. Ground breaking-really! I would lOVE to keep running but THAT IS WHY I WENT TO HIM IN THE FIRST PLACE...BECAUSE I CAN"T RUN! It really helps when your Doctor listens to you and what is going on with your body. He basically told me to do everything I already am doing and I am no closer to finding out what is wrong with me then I was a week ago. Moral of this story-dont waste your time or money!

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Exceptional Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Scott Cordes is a lovely man in addition to being a very good doctor. He's easy to talk to, interested in his patients, has a great assistant, Pat.... also a caring person.... and I trust Dr. Cordes and am grateful to have him as a resource.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Cordes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.