Dr. Scott Costley DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Rosendale, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
primary care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3-23-17, Dr. Scott J. Costley is my Primary Care DR. for many years and Professionally and satisfactorily as a knowledgeable Doctor takes good care of my Health and Well-being with honest and sincere medical advice that is practicable and understandings now and for the future of which I am comfortably satisfied. SANDRA KAY GUENETTE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best I ever had, and I am 70 years old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Very compassionate
Dr. Costley was my doctor for several years. He helped me with all my medical problems. He would work on any problem I had and if he could not find the solution he would refer me to someone who could. He did not give up on anyone. I would still be with him if I did not have to move away. He is one of the few doctors who actually listen to their patients. He is one of the best doctors I have ever seen and I am 67 y/0.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Costley has been my family doctor for several years. He is very caring, with a gentle manner. He always thoughtfully listens to me and discusses my concerns and issues with me. He provides insights and suggestions to improve my health. Although occasionally I am waiting a while before he can see me, I know it is because he is giving other patients the time they need, and he will do the same for me, so it is worth the wait. One of the best doctors I have ever seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and considerate dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What great staff and Doctor. Mom has been patient for many years. We need more like him, he always take his time and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Dr. Costley
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best hands down
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
One in a million!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Costley since 2011. He has moved and I have moved since then. I currently drive 80 miles round trip to see him as my GYN. He listens and is genuinely concerned with doing whats best for you. An amazing find!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because I first went to Dr Costley at another practice, I followed him when he moved to his current office. Since then, I have moved to NJ but continue to drive to Rosendale NY to see Dr Costley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
The best M.D. I ever had.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Costley has been my M.D. for about 5 years.He was refered to me by a friend who is a nurse. He is very professional and knowledgeable and listens to you.I also work in the medical field and he is one of the good ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude i beleive he was hung over or on a long over worked week also he didnot wash his hands before or after my visit but was well dressed he also has bad breath and body odor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Outstanding Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott Costley has been taking care of my family for several years now including my children. He is extremely knowlegable, very up to date and does not hesitate to refer patients to a specialist if need be. He's very cautious when needed, very reassuring about his willingness to see you through what ever has come along. He takes the time needed to attend to all of your questions and concerns. Not only does he attend to your medical need at the time of your visit, but concerns himself about your total well being. You're not just a faceless 15 minute unit of time to him you're his patient. He is very professional and my family will be in his good care for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Costley, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rosendale, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Sharon Wipf

7 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Eos

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Peter Petrulis

34 years experience

5.0 of 5