Overall Review

3.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
BEWARE, worst doctor ever!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever met! Milked our insurance and gave our newborn unnecessary treatment and hospitalization. Also threatened my husband. Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Mean nurses
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has the worst office staff. The nurses are downright mean. They won't smile, talk to, or even treat your child like a person, are way too rough with them, and won't cooperate with simple requests like giving you enough time to place an ice pack on your kid's leg before their shots.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
staff is so unfriendly
I love De. Phung and the lady who checks me out and makes my next appointment. With that being said, some of the nurses are so unfriendly and seem to not care to be there. The receptionist who checks in, she is lazy and is so rude. I came in to check in one day, and she had her head down on the desk. When she lifted her head to see me, she huffed and didn't even say anything. I had to tell her who I was. She has been rude every time I have come in. As if I'm such an inconvenience. I, unfortunately, will be looking for a new pediatrician to go to. I work in a medical office, and frankly, I am so surprised they still have clients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Doc is great ! Staff is ok
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cyrus is amazing. He churps to the kids he interacts great. They love him! The office staff is not as up to par but I look pass that cause he is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dropped care of my child during medical crisis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Unprofessional and combative
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 2 month old daughter in to discuss immunizations. Dr. Cyrus became very combative when I told him I wanted to spread the shots out over a longer period of time. He tried to scare me into doing it by telling me stories of children dying. It's his job to educate me, not scare me into doing something based on HIS personal opinion. Additionally, his nurse Heather said some rather cruel things as I was leaving. I will never take my daughter back to his office. He does not have the best interest of the child in mind. On a side note, my daughter had thrush at 2 weeks old and dr. cyrus didn't catch it at her well baby check up. She went for another week before I figured out what was going on and was able to get her some medication for it. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2008
Great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2008
One awesome doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children have been with Dr. Cyrus for almost 12 years now. He is wonderful. He spends time getting to know you and the children The kids love him because he always jokes with them and makes them laugh even when they don't feel very well. He is very compassionate and has always been extremely thorough in his exams and treatments. He is also great about doing follow-ups. His staff and the other Dr.s in his office are also wonderful. If you are looking for an excellent pediatrician he's your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Cyrus, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Ted Kaltenbach

30 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Binh Phung

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gwendolyn Gibson

28 years experience

4.8 of 5