The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Shoemaker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Shoemaker?

Flu

Flu

Get the facts about influenza (flu), including symptoms, who gets it, and what vaccines are available to prevent it.

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Anyone needing assurance of your health progress and attentiveness to your needs will be thrilled!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on October 19th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Broken Rt. Femur

Posted on September 7th, 2012

I broke my rt.femur, it would not heal after surgery in Australia. Dr. Shoemaker gave it another month to repair it self, it did not so he operated on the leg using a bone graft. it has been 18 months from the time I broke my leg to now and the bone is completely healed thanks to him. You can't find a better doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2011

He performed spinal fusion on me, to amazing success, even after I had been told before that my back was just too messed up to fix. I had kyphosis and was starting to suffocate on my ribcage, my spine was at a 96 degree angle; he saved my life and left me with a straight, normal-looking back. Thank you, Dr. Shoemaker!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!

Posted on October 26th, 2009

Dr. Shoemaker has the most amazing ability to put a patient and their family at ease, removing any fear they may have. He is weel spoken, patient, listtens well and explains in great detail his thoughts or procedures. He is easy to engage in discussion and follows through in a timely manor with the plan of teatment. My son has CP and has had 4 major surgeries with Dr. Shoemaker and each one has been done to perfection with the utmost caring!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jessica

Posted on September 9th, 2009

Great experience with Dr. Shoemaker. Listened to what I had to say, took the time to explain the why, the procedures and other options. I was very impressed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Shoemaker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.