Overall Review

3.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I'm not sure what is going on with this office. About a month ago I made an appt and it was canceled and changed for a week later. The day before it was canceled again as "the doctor was not going to be in" and again today I had an appt and the doctor was not going to be in. Guess it's time to find another ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Up the nose with a rubber hose...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daly is one of the best doctors in my retinue. He is extremely knowledgable, timley, and he does not spend his time with me with his head bowed down in his computer- he actually talks! He always takes my call or calls me back. It really seems like he cares. I'm in the medical field, so I am pretty particular about the physician that I allow to care for me. Dr. Daly is at the top of my list, and in point of fact, I would actually rather see him than my internist. I would send anyone to Dr. Daly for his care. The only thing I dislike is that he always seems to come at me with something to put up or into my nose:-(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Helpful personal & accomidating
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I contacted and made an appointment with Dr. Daly after I hurt my ears scuba diving. He fit me in that same day. Note: It was important to get my ears checked ASAP because of the way I injured my ears. I found Dr. Daly nice personable and as close to puntual as I have ever had a doctor. (I did my part by filling out the new patient forms on line, got there early to fill out a few other items and then I was seen without much of a wait. Now I am realistic and know that it won't always be that fast but I found the whole office staff making a concerted effort to keep everything running on time. That said, Dr. Daly took the time to listen to the issues of my ears. Figure out what level of care I needed per the problem and I'm back in the water again and loving diving. Bottom line: I recommend Dr. Daly whole hardly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in my early 30s and had my tonsillectomy with doctor Daly. He is very professional and knowledgeable and did a great job on my tonsils. The surgery was way easier than what I expected; the pain was tolerable though I consider myself as a low pain tolerance person! He called me on the evening of my surgery to make sure I am ok which was nice of him. In general I was very satisfied with him and I highly recommend Dr. Daly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most horrible doctor I've ever met. If u can even call him a doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Finally had a diagnosis from Dr.Daly
Wait time
5 minutes
I've seen other doctors for the symptoms that have been bothering me, none of those diagnosis is correct. But Dr.Daly gave me an diagnosis in 5 minutes. He isn't like the other doctors who whisper sweet words into my ears and are super nice with me but couldn't figure out what the issue was.. I only care about the results. I will definitely recommend Dr.Daly to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Dr. is too busy to give good service
My appointment was canceled because the Dr. is super busy. I have the feeling that I would be asked to leave after he talks to me for 5 minutes. He needs to see another patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scott Daly, MD was rude and impolite with me as a person with a physical disability. He did not want to keep an appointment with me as a person with physical disability. He kicked me out of the appointment when I came to his office for a first time!I wasted my gas, money, time, and driving!Whoa! I met that rude doctor for a first time in my life!I won't come back to Scott Daly, world's rude doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2012
BADDDDDDD Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to have alot of personal problems and was extremely rude. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daly operated on my son when he was only 18 months old. We were very satisfied with the care provided by Dr. Daly and the time he spent making sure we understood the diagnosis and recommended surgery. A few years later, we are returning to see him again as he is our preferred ent specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
THE BEST - Outstanding - a rarity in this day and age
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our daughter has seen Dr. D since she was 13 months old. He has always taken care of her as if she were his own, even to the point of taking care of her sippy cup until we could return for it. Moreover, he quickly established a trusting relationship with our child and with us. His professionalism and expertise are beyond reproach. At one point we needed to get a second opinion from Johns Hopkins, and Dr. D was right on target, as usual. If we have ever experienced any problems, he has been quick to research and resolve them. He treats us as intelligent individuals as well as concerned parents. Our daughter had 3 surgeries with Dr. Daly and all went well. We are totally surprised at the low rating he has received through this site, as this is not at all our experience. We trust him with our daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Awesome experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very personable. He was very accommodating to my needs, and worked with me to get the right results. I would very highly recommend him! His office staff were so kind and helpful and worked me in same day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Daly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Annette Pham

14 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Morris

32 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nipun Chhabra

10 years experience

4.5 of 5