Dr. Scott Dempewolf MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Return Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dempewolf removed my tonsils 2 years ago and then performed the same surgery on 2 of my kids just a few months ago. His bedside manner was relaxed and friendly. He made my young kids feel very comfortable. He personally called my home that evening to check on both kids. I have NEVER had a doctor make a personal phone call to check on his patients. Dr. Dempewolf goes above and beyond!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very rude. Rushed us out of his office. Nurses yelled at eachother . Waitingroom smelled foul. Won't go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Exceptional physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was diagnosed by Dr. Dempewolf with throat cancer. Dr. Dempewolf performed biopsies and later surgery. He was very compassionate and explained everything in detail and made sure we understood. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Julia
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes afraid of doing any surgery since he had so many lawsuits. I was told that he had VERY serious complications. Not frivilous lawsuits from people who just want to make a buck for no good reason, He is a BAD surgeon. All he wanted to do was operate on my daughters ears. She had SINUS problems. NOT EAR problems. I went to another Dr. Now my girls great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2009
Oh the Words...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Scott Dempewolf is the rudest, most arrogant and inconsiderate doctor I have ever been to. I will never return and will do my best to spread the word that no one else should either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
did not treat my little boy said he did not need any treatment despite being sick all the time . he did not make the right diagnosis and i had to find another ent doctor for him to get better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Bad ent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. Dempewolf treated my son with kindness, & that his bedside manner was great. I would recomend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No