The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Duemler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Duemler?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Duemler?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Great 1st visit

I just had my first appointment with Dr. Duemler and I am very pleased. I have been to Doctors who listen to you for a minute and make up their mind about your diagnosis and treatment. Dr. Duemler listened to me and took a lot of time to hear the issues I was having. I found him warm, compassionate and knowledgeable. I am extremely pleased. I had to wait awhile for my visit, but when I saw the time he took with me to listen to my concerns, I can understand why. Doctor Duemler is exactly the doctor I was hoping to find. This is only my first visit, but I would certainly recommend him to someone looking to find a caring doctor that truely listens to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Great Doctor

He calls me at home with info. He mails me notes with test results and suggestions. He is very thorough and takes his time during office visits. I couldn't be happier. If you're looking for a proficient, caring family doctor, you couldn't do better than him. Honest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

Dr Duemler is an absolutely incredible doctor and human being. Probably around 15 years (??) ago, I was taking so many meds, one would create a problem, so I would have to take another to correct that etc. My daughter is an RN, & she made several phone calls "interviewing" staff at different doctor's offices to find a doctor that treated a patient's overall body health versus an individual problem & a doctor that would actually listen to you. She couldn't have found a better man than Dr. Duemler. During my first appt I discussed with him that I had "screamy legs" more & more frequently. He actually stayed later at his office and researched that, called me at about 9:30pm that night & said he thought he had found my problem, he was going to make copies of his research, mail them to me & after I had a chance to read through them to call him & let him know what I thought. He was absolutely right in his diagnosis of "restless leg syndrome", he prescribed a medication & that takes care of it. The amazing part is his concern & dedication to his patients! I liked him from my first appointment; but he hooked me for life with that one!! And, that is not the only time he has done that; there have been many times that he has gone way above & beyond ! Yes, at times I have to wait in the examining room for him a few extra minutes, but I never mind because he always gives me that extra time that I might need that he is giving the patient ahead of me. God bless him AND his family for understanding his wonderful dedication.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2013

Excellent, Intelligent, Compassionate Medical Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Scott Duemler for about 17 years. Dr. Duemler comes from a family of medical doctors. His excellence in his expertise as a Family Medical doctor far exceeds that of his peers. He is extremely intelligent, demonstrates common sense and understanding, as well as compassion for his patients. I had gone to several doctors before I found him, and none of them could measure up in any capacity of what it takes to be a caring, wise, intelligent family physician, whose knowledge far surpasses that of all of the doctors I had met. Dr. Duemler's knowledge in myriad areas of medicine demonstrates his ability to exceed in many facets of the medical field. I have numerous medical conditions which are complex in nature. Dr. Duemler has taken care of my needs and has gone out of his way to make sure that I received the best of care. I would not trust just any doctor. I realize how difficult it is to find excellent care, as I experienced it first hand. I not only recommend him as a Family Physician, I would drive many, many miles if necessary to keep him as my Family physician. He is superior in everything he does as a Family physician. I am very fortunate to have him as my doctor, and I hope that he will be in practice for many, many years to come.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

I have had absolutely no problem with Dr. Duemler (office staff, yes). He's been very caring and has returned my phone calls to me in a prompt manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

I went to see Dr Duemlerr because lately I feelt deasy,week and I have rapid and irregular hart beat. Also I am experiencing low energy, waight gain, slower thinking and concentration,poor sleep, waking up at night and waking up exhausted,muscle pain,sweling in ankles and knees, high cholesterol, sweting,snoring,shortnes of breath and discomfort in thyroid gland.Doctor send me for lab test and stress test and because all results are normal acording to his opinion he decided that I am healty and did not do anything alse.That is very sad. I was his patient for over 15 years and this is first time that I don't feel good and don't know where to go. I need to look for somebody who care more about my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Duemler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Byron Center, MI.

  • Dr. Timothy Tobolic

    Dr. Timothy Tobolic

    Family Medicine

    Byron Center, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    41
  • Dr. Raymond Jaglowski

    Dr. Raymond Jaglowski

    Family Medicine

    Byron Center, MI 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Mark Bates

    Dr. Mark Bates

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Byron Center, MI 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30