Dr. Scott Dunitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff--doctor, PA, and nurses--work well together. They listen to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has developed comprehensive joint replacement process in conjunction with St Johns Hospital Broken Arrow. Vast majority of concerns and questions are addressed in advance. Rehab program is planned with progress goals and checkpoints. Fantastic PA included in care and communication. Unbelievably, Dr Dunitz made personal phone call the night prior to surgery (Sunday night) to ask if any last minute questions. Highly recommend Dr Dunitz and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Dr. dummy
Wait time
5 minutes
This doctor is an inconsiderate jerk. if you want to be abused and criticized and belittled, go to this quack. Stay away from him He may be a good surgeon, but his bedside manner is terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AFTER 7 YEARS OF TREATMENT AND TWO KNEE REPLACEMENTS I CAN SPEAK WITH KNOWLEDGE ABOUT DR.DUNITZ. HE IS CARING ,WELL INFORMED,AND EXTREMELY GENEROUS WITH HIS TIME. HIS STAFF IS COMPETENT AND CARING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. did not listen to complaints after surgery. Knee was infected and it took him over a year to take it seriously. Kept referring back to general practitioner. Do not use this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
JMills, patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dunitz did my hip surgery in 2005. The entire process was excellent. I learned a year ago I need to have my other hip replaced and he is the doctor that will do it. I would not trust anyone else with this surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2009
Very Positive Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Thought Dr. Dunitz was very personable, caring, and had a great bedside manner. Spent all the time needed to diagnose and getting to the bottom of my problem. I would highly recommend him - practice appeared to be a well oiled machine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 6th, 2009
Hear he's a really good surgeon--technically--but can show bad colors w/bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Read technical background and went to some place like Johns-Hopkins, but he can easily become testy, answering simple yet important questions with a defensive attitude (like I asked him for his firstborn child) -- and he and staff can be downright hateful concerning necessary forms he is supposed to fill out.

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Dunitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.