ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emmett Elledge Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emmett Elledge?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Good Doctor

Posted on July 30th, 2017

Dr. Elledge genuinely cares about his patients. He does care even if he doesn't always resolve the problem being addressed. Sometimes doctors don't climb out of the box and think. It happens. He does care, though, and he will try to heal you. I don't believe he cares about money, which is a whole lot more than I can say about most of his colleagues at ENT Associates of Alabama. Wish he wasn't affiliated with them due to some of their highly unethical practices. Also, super disappointed when, while he was helping me, Trinity Medical Center closed and Grandview Medical Center opened. Realize Dr. Elledge had absolutely nothing to do with the move and was pretty much forced to head to Highway 280. Hate it for him because I know he must've lost at least 40% of his patients in the transition. Elderly patients are reluctant to start driving to Highway 280 after years of convenience in much less hectic traffic. Sure some believed they were being left behind and found care elsewhere. It is not easy for many of our elderly to tackle 280. Come on, why expect them to do so when 280 is a nightmare for all ages? In a perfect world, Grandview would provide an around-the-clock, door-to-door shuttle to ensure their continuity of care. Alas, our world is flawed and as far from that ideal as you can get (especially in Alabama). Shame because Dr. Elledge does care and is genuinely concerned about his patients' well-being. Great staff except for one very, very rude assistant. No matter her personality, she should not be so condescending to patients honestly struggling with major complications, especially potentially life-threatening challenges. She needs to take a social cue from the other lovely women who could absolutely not be kinder and more compassionate to patients. Bravo to them and best wishes to Dr. Elledge and his (relatively) new practice at Grandview.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Dr Elledge is wonderful. I had been seeing another ENT for a few years and didn't get the results I got wit Dr Elledge.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Around

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Dr. Elledge is without a doubt one of the best doctors I have ever dealt with. Dr. Elledge has cared for me for around 10 years now. He solved my reoccurred ear infection issue, took out my tonsils/adenoids several years ago, & was the only doctor to realize that I needed to see an immunologist when my constant infections became too chronic. I feel so lucky to have found such an outstanding doctor that works so hard to help his patients. Would recommend (and have) to friends, family, and anyone that needs an exceptional doctor on their side!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life Changing

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

I'm a 27 year old black woman and i've had post nasal drip since about 15 or 16. I just had this everyday drip not really knowing I really had a sinus problem. I kinda just dealt with it over the years. I then noticed my siblings speaking that my breath smelled bad. I knew they weren't trying to hurt my feelings. My self-esteem went down. I went to the dentist constantly. I later did research and found out it was my sinuses along with post-nasal drip. I decided to go see Dr. Elledge on a Thursday. He then asked how do I breathe everyday. He found me to be very stuffy and inside nose tissues to be very swollen. He temporarily relieved the swollen inflamed tissue and I felt a total difference...I even teared up because of it. He also discovered I had a sinus infection that appeared to be there for a while. He said surgery would help. Snip some of the tissue to keep from becoming so swollen due to allergies and to breathe freely. He performed surgeries on Fridays and I asked him to put me down. I want to go through with. I'm at my wits end. I did the surgery and success!! My siblings no longer smell my breath. It's fresh...like baby breath. I'm so happy I made that choice. I'm more confident to speak and I breathe fresh hair.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs improvement

Posted on September 19th, 2008

Used to be great, but could use a ton of improvement!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emmett Elledge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.