inactive

Dr. Scott Ellner DO, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Hartford, CT

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad that I chose Dr. Ellner to do my Lapband surgery. He is very friendly and caring. He explains everything to you . This man has saved my life! I recommend him highly!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
He saved my life by an emergency operation and correct diagnosis
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Great surgeon
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon who is caring and takes a genuine concern and compassion for his patients. St Francis surgical staff is really great too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott Ellner is the ultimate in professionalism. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and truly cares for the continued health of his patient from the first office visit, threw surgery,until the last office visit regarded for the particular surgery performed. I would highly recommend his services to anyone who is in need of a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring and concerned doctor. Surgery is always a scary experience but he put me at ease and I was very confident in his abilities. Although I hope I never need surgery again but if I do I would definitely go back to him and I would recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Ellner, DO, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.