ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Elrod Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Elrod?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Elrod?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Elrod is dangerous

I had a session with this man almost 20 years ago when I was in a time of need. Rather than really looking into what was really going on with me he just insisted that I take a medication without any explanation of possible negative side effects. I have suffered for the last 18-19 years from the negative effects of this drug and have worked with several other doctors to try and get off it. It is extremely difficult to quit taking once started. I've managed to cut down to 1/3 of the dosage he prescribed but thats it. The drug's side effects Have caused a major disruption in my life for many years. I wish I had never met this so called doctor. He's a fraud. Be wise and stay away. Even one star is too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2014

think twice

Anyone who uses threats and intimidation as "therapeutic" tools should think twice about being in this line of work. This was exactly my experience with this doctor. Will never see him again and would advise others in a vulnerable state of mind to avoid him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2013

Don't waste your time

From my brief experience with him, he is not a doctor who instills trust at all. He was brusque, rigid, borderline contemptuous and didn't seem interested in offering assistance. Kind of a burnout.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

My Therpist said Dr. Elrod is the best in Missoula

She was right! He is no nonsense and kept me on track during my appointment. The doc is intelligent and curious. Perhaps not the most caring, but that is the role of my therapist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

The Best Doctor There is!!! Might know it all, but Knows a very lot!! Helped me when no one else could.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

Dealt with Dr. Elrod when a family member was dealing with severe depression. I was very surprised and dismayed when he berated her for being "weak" because she felt like harming herself. He also prescribed a certain medication, even though he'd been informed by both of us she'd previously had a severe reaction to it. Not impressed at all.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Tends to jump to conclusions, doesn't always listen very well. Overall, he is a bit of a "know it all", not open to second opinions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Elrod is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Missoula, MT.

  • Dr. Stephen Mandler

    Dr. Stephen Mandler

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Missoula, MT 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    25
  • Dr. Mary Bassingthwaighte

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Missoula, MT 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Larry Martin

    Psychiatry

    Missoula, MT 0.01 mi